San Francisco = random?

At 6 o’clock this morning I was awoken to the sounds of extremely loud circus music.  Only to find that this lovely nod to the creepy clown was coming from a commuter sitting at the stop light outside my bedroom window.  Now, the fact that it was 6am isn’t even the part of the story that matters.  This person, presumably working class citizen, listens to circus music on their way to work?  I don’t ever want to meet this person.  Unless your face is painted white and you’ve overstated your lips, you have no business listening to circus music for your own personal enjoyment.

****

I was walking down the street yesterday and a very odd man was approaching me.  He kinda looked like he might have just escaped from the mental institution just down the street.  Not quite homeless, not quite normal, crazy nonetheless.   He noticed me and shouted out “Hey now.  How you doin”  (yes, insert Joey voice here).  I really wanted nothing to do with crazy man as I simply have enough crazy right now so I looked forward and continued on.  As our paths crossed, he mumbled “hot bitch”.  Hmm…thank you?

5 Responses to “San Francisco = random?”


  1. 1 The mother hen March 14, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    Too funny! Circus music, creepy. Hot Bitch, yah I would take the compliment!

  2. 2 mycowgirlalterego March 16, 2008 at 9:21 pm

    Circuses are horrible, evil things. Run from them. And I too, would take hot bitch as definite compliment. Perhaps you need those sweat pants with HOT BITCH across the ass? If I find them, they are yours!

  3. 3 HeartStrings March 16, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    circus music and clowns completely freak me out but at the same time the thought of heading to work in the morning proudly playing circus music is great! hmmm… maybe i should bye a special cd for my morning commute – i’ve got the star spangled banner will be my new theme!

  4. 4 HeartStrings March 16, 2008 at 11:29 pm

    okay let me rewrite that…

    circus music and clowns completely freak me out but at the same time the thought of heading to work in the morning proudly playing circus music is great! hmmm… maybe i should BUY a special cd for my morning commute – i’ve got IT the star spangled banner will be my new theme!

  5. 5 singletracey March 17, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    inneresting… circus music.. where does one purchase a circus music CD??!!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


