The Sanitarium

Dontcha just want to spend like a month away from your life sometimes?  Like away, at a place where you can relax, cleanse and recharge?  You know, like rehab.

I know I know.  I’m crossing like a billion boundaries here.  “How dare you mock rehab BabyBound!!”  Yeah yeah…fine.  But in my defense, I have seen this rehab place and I think this place is fantastic.  I mean if you believe what you see on TV, its nothing more then a glorified spa for the rich.  (that’s IF you believe what you see on TV…cough cough Promises cough cough…)

Let’s all take it back a couple notches….calm down……breath in……out…., I’m not really ranting about these stupid ineffective celebrity places.

I’m talking the Sanitarium.  You know, from that ever so popular “Days of our Lives”?  The place where everyone living in the 80’s went when they needed a dramatic monologue to make them a strong Emmy contender to recover from something.  The place was flippin fantastic.  I want to go spend a month there.  I want my soft, plush robe.  My perfectly placed headband.  My effervescent glow that simply wont go away no matter how dramatic I get.  I want all of it.  Just for shiggles yo.
30 days?  Jesus this sounds like heaven to me.  Shit I’ll “share” anything you want me to about myself if I can get all my meals taken care of, my daily schedule is kept, and my biggest goal of the day is to relax.  Sign. Me. Up.

Anyone want to join me?

13 Responses to “The Sanitarium”


  1. 3 Emily March 11, 2008 at 5:36 am

    I am SO there with you!

  2. 4 singletracey March 11, 2008 at 7:00 am

    I agree.. it sounds great.. rest, relaxation, some therapy (which I am SURE I need anyway) trips to the movies, spa days, working out.. Count me in!!!

  3. 5 Deena March 11, 2008 at 8:01 am

    Count me in! Sounds like a vacation to me, or being a little girl again and not having to worry about a thing!

  4. 6 b March 11, 2008 at 9:38 am

    Let’s go BB! Will they let us have alcohol at the sanitarium? With this crew, we’re going to need it.

  5. 7 babybound March 11, 2008 at 10:06 am

    O my God yes. The Sanitarium always had booze. Its like part of the medication regimen!

  6. 8 b March 11, 2008 at 11:11 am

    I want a turban to wear while at the sanitarium..with a diamond in it. You know..one of those old rich lady things…and a cigarrette holder to gesture with. NO ciggies..I can’t stand em!!

  7. 9 HeartStrings March 11, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    can we please go! pretty pretty please!

  8. 10 mrslala March 11, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    I have never seen Days of Our Lives – but whatever you are describing sounds utterly BLISSFUL!! Did you know that in other countires (Sweden for one) they actually SEND you to places like that for stress? Yeah, and you don’t have to pay or anything. Must be nice. 😉

    Anyhow, I surfed onto your blog from Stirrup Queens. Hope you don’t mind if I follow along!

  9. 11 neen March 11, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    OMG im in, especially with the mandatory booze part. I will be first up for a champagne bath-move over Cleopatra champagne is the new milk.

    Neen

  10. 13 milkmaid79 March 11, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    Champagne IS the new milk! I keep telling Ava that at least 😐


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


