Funny bones

Want to learn how to make a record scratch in a room that has no record playing in it? Its as simple as pie. Not that fancy praline stuff. Nope. Just an apple. Its true!

I was having a lovely convo with a could of very cool coworkers yesterday when all went straight to hell in a hand basket. While hilarious to me, so not hilarious to them. In fact, the scratch on the record really will render it useless from this day forward. Melt that sucker down and turn it into a fancy bowl.

We were chatting it up about how lovely our weeks have been. And by lovely, I mean full of shit, wrapped in a pile of crap sandwiches and hovering over a lake of poo. (Please let’s all just forget that I just used 3 forms of fecal matter to describe my week. I’m not a doodie freak.)

Wow that took a turn….anywho…

So while planning out our evenings away from hell work, the subject of beverages came up. More importantly, the mind altering form of corked beverages known as wine. Ahhh wine. The drink of the Gods. I told them I was totally jealous of them being able to just go home and guzzle that fantastic nectar down. Them, having no clue of my life as BabyBound nor the tribulations of my recovering alcoholic husband, gave me utter shit about my lack of all-you-can-drink supply. They know Mark doesn’t drink, but not the reason.

The gals were having some fun in the middle of a hell of a day. It was fun. It was funny. I was quite content with my crap getting. (Damn I did it again!!!…Google, have your way with me). I thought it was safe so I did it. I said “I can’t have a supply, Mark is an alcoholic.”

Cue the record here.

Silence.

It took a bit of coaxing, but I finally did get them to see it my way. If you can’t laugh at your life, then what is the point of having funny bones? God gave them to me for some strange reason and I choose to use them for the service that is so clearly defined in their name.

We’re all good.  I mean if they only knew I kill embryo’s.  That would really get the goin…

3 Responses to “Funny bones”


  1. 1 b March 7, 2008 at 8:33 am

    Look at you coming out of the (My husband is an alcoholic) closet! I can’t believe you did that..you’re either very stressed, or feeling pretty comfortable with the coworkers. Either way, it’s nice to have the support of friends at work. Expect a drunken phone call this weekend!!!

  2. 2 milkmaid79 March 7, 2008 at 10:00 am

    Yay for coming out of your oober-organized closet! Laughter can be the best medicine sometimes. As long as you aren’t treating VD 😐

  3. 3 b March 7, 2008 at 10:08 am

    If you are treating VD, we want to know about it so we can gossip about you! : )


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


