Here’s where we stand

Dear Kathy,

This should not continue to go on. We have no idea what caused this as you’ve never given any reason for your actions. But if you continue down this road and do nothing about it, it will only get worse for everyone through time. Your family has been crushed by this, and the longer it goes on, the more difficult it will be to make right.

Please do the right thing now.
Love,
Dad

And BabyBound replies:

First off,
You are absolutely going down the wrong path if you want things to change.  Taking this “you fix it” stand is pretty much exactly why we made the choice to eliminate you from our lives in the first place.  Your playing dumb act to see where you can get is a tactic that I can see right through.  This isn’t a negotiation.

I did not “do” anything.  I am not “doing” anything.  I made a choice based on what both of YOU have done.  Neither of you have even for one second thought about that.  You’re both too busy pinning all kinds of blame on me/us for having done something here.  You want to look at things as though I am not an adult capable of making my own decisions and not willing to be treated like crap.  The situation here is completely all about you.  Not me.

You are not even close to blameless here.  Your wife is by far the biggest part of the problem and she’s too busy putting up ridiculous fronts for everyone else to actually take inventory of the horrible crap she’s thrown my way.    You have done absolutely nothing about it, taken her side always no matter what, and therefore your acceptance of situations makes you just as bad.  Trust me when I say that this list is long.  You both know this, you are choosing to pretend its not true. I will not tolerate this treatment.  I made a choice to eliminate it.  You two, unfortunately, keep budding in with even more deplorable behavior showing that I have definitely made the right choice.

You two have a lot of thinking you SHOULD be doing.

Kathy

6 Responses to “Here’s where we stand”


  1. 1 b March 4, 2008 at 11:11 am

    Well said darlin..i’m glad you laid their sins out for them to take a closer look. So nice of them to contact you right in the middle of your emotional shit storm. You did the right thing, I hope you’re okay today.

  2. 2 katarinajellybeana March 4, 2008 at 11:45 am

    Wow. You are my hero.

    My heart aches for you. I wish they could just catch a tiny glimpse.

  3. 3 Deena March 4, 2008 at 11:59 am

    Your Dad actually sent that note? Crap, he needs to pull his head out! I am sorry Kathy…i know this can’t be easy for you.
    I hope he ponders your words and takes action…

  4. 4 meg March 4, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    Very well said. Hopefully this will help them “see” the real picture.


  1. 1 Holidays MY way. « B a b y B o u n d Trackback on March 23, 2008 at 11:03 am

Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


