Time aint on my side

Wow.  I totally fell off the face of the earth didn’t I?  Anyone interested what it looks like down there off the face?  Well, once you get past the complete darkness and lack of any sort of sound or smells whatsoever, its perdy nice.  Don’t worry y’all, I’ve got my rock climbing gear on and I’m workin my way back up earth’s face.  I’m probably gonna pass the nose shortly.  Wish me luck and don’t pray for any sneezin.

I’ve been crazy busy.  Like so busy I am on the verge of sheer blondness at every turn.  I keep forgetting everything, losing everything, saying retarded things, you know…all the signs that I’m just too busy.

I still want to write about my weekend.  With both its highs and lows.  While most of my weekend was filled with hilarious outtakes from the world of the Pebble Beach spa, there was also the weight of my due date being Sunday.  I’m still wallowing in that one but God has so graciously thrown me a bone here.  The house purchase really is helping me balance this stuff out.  I really really thank him for that.  G, you know we tight.

Back to crazy for me…anyone looking for a personal assistant position that pays nothing and requires 24 hour a day attention?  I can’t throw in hugs, complements and all the gummy bears you want!  Pretty sweet deal if you ask me.  Just sayin…

4 Responses to “Time aint on my side”


  1. 1 katarinajellybeana February 22, 2008 at 7:29 am

    So missed you….happy you’re back…annoyed you’re overwhelmed.

  2. 2 aradia February 22, 2008 at 9:38 am

    I’ll be your assistant if you organize my house… fair trade?

  3. 3 anne nahm February 22, 2008 at 11:44 am

    If you pick up an extra assistant, pass one this way!

  4. 4 Deena February 22, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    I’m sorry Sunday is a bad reminder…I think it’s great you have something else to focus on.
    Ice cream also helps.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


