House update:

Wow.  I can’t believe it.  Mark and I found a house that we never thought we’d actually find.  Ever.
When we first started our San Francisco house hunt – back in 2802 B.C. – we compiled a list of things we wanted.  Most of it standard mumbo jumbo:  3 bedrooms, 2 baths, parking, a yard, clean, a roof, perhaps walls.  All the good stuff that makes it a home for BabyBound.  Over the past two thousand years (give or take), we’ve seen many homes that meet the criteria of this list (some more then others of course) but all lacking something.  Its made for a rather dreadful house hunt thus far.

We then compiled a list of “wouldn’t it be rad if” stuff.  I kinda remember being drunk at the time, but that’s not important.  At the very top of this list was:

A house that has perfect bones, all updated electrical and pluming and no need to tear down walls and do any of the hard stuff.  Totally clean and updated.  Just the need for new kitchen refacing and maybe some bathroom stuff so we could make that exactly what we want.  Yeah, that would be rad.  Pass the pino please…

Really?  O sure.  We are fully aware that this house doesn’t exist in the real world.  Nobody does almost all of the work and then leaves the fun stuff for the buyer.   You either get the whole finished kit and caboodle or ya do it all yourself.  It is what it is ladies.  I can’t change the world.

Or can I?

Yup.  We.  Found.  This.  House.  Holy crap I’m not even joking.  This house has been completely renovated on the inside – meaning in the walls, roof and basement – and hasn’t been touched on the outside – meaning original tiles and cabinets.   I mean are you kidding me?  Its perfect.  Its the mecca of houses.  I shall pray to thee until the day I die.  Have I actually met my maker??  Is that possible?  Could the man upstairs actually be the stairs??

I love everything about this house.  Best of all, the fact that I would get to have my kitchen.  My bathroom.  What I want.

We’re writing up an offer.  Stay tuned.  My next post will either be filled with wildly over excited emotions from the heavens…

…or.  Well another horribly depressing note to God himself.

7 Responses to “House update:”


  1. 1 katarinajellybeana February 16, 2008 at 7:31 am

    OH MY GOD

    What a great feeling to wake up to good news from the BabyBound camp!!!

  2. 3 geohde February 17, 2008 at 1:09 am

    Wishing you luck Mz Babybound

  3. 4 b February 18, 2008 at 9:32 am

    Way to go kids!! I knew you would find it. Give us an update, will ya?

  4. 5 Deena February 18, 2008 at 10:11 am

    Cant’ wait for the udpate! And I know a really good electrician if you need one, but it sounds like you don’t!

    How was your weekend away?

  5. 6 aradia February 18, 2008 at 10:31 am

    Pins and needles here!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


