Was it something I said?

It’s Valentine’s Day so naturally everything around is red right? Right. Including my vagina. Flowing as red as the roses I got at work today. Fun for me. Fun for Mark. Fun for all really. Fun fun fun damn it.

God, really? Have I upset you in some way? I’d really love to work this out, G. We’re too close to let something like this (whatever this is) get in the way of our relationship.  Talk to me. Tell BabyBound how you’re feeling. I want to work with you here, but you’re going to have to work with me. We’re a team right? Right now this feels a lot more like I give a lot, you take a lot, and then well…I get bupkus. Help a sista out, G. Throw me a bone, not a period.

I say this with all due respect, but Mark and I need this. We’ve had a really rough year. You know this, G. I aint telling you anything you don’t know. So really? You sent in Aunt Flow to spend our romantic, anniversary weekend in Pebble Beach with us? She has to come with us? We didn’t invite her. She’s not good at this kind of thing, G. Not to mention this lovely little holiday designed exclusively around doin the nasty we’re smack dab in the middle of.

I gotta think we can get through this, G. Let’s work together here. You know how to reach me. I’m here for you. Always.

5 Responses to “Was it something I said?”


  1. 1 b February 14, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    No shit? Oh girl..I thought my week had been difficult. So not cool G, so not cool!

  2. 2 aradia February 15, 2008 at 6:00 am

    God gave me that for v-day too. What a guy!

  3. 3 meg February 15, 2008 at 7:38 am

    Timing is great sometimes isn’t it?

  4. 4 Deena February 15, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    It never fails…that really sucks. Speaking of sucking, it looks like you will be doing a lot of that this weekend.

    Hugs!

  5. 5 geohde February 15, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    Urk,

    sorry.

    That sucks,

    J


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


