Old lady rant

Today?  I got nothing.  Too busy.  Too much work.

I got in a fight at work today and that was about 7 hours ago and I’m still pissed.  This should be telling me something.  That I need to get over it?  No.  That its not worth it?  No.  That can’t be it.  That I’m a bitter old woman that can’t ever let things go?  Yeah that’s right.  Anyone have a problem with this?  You can take it up with my 11 cats.

5 Responses to “Old lady rant”


  1. 1 geohde February 13, 2008 at 3:33 am

    Urgh.

    Must have been a heck of a fight, my dear.

    Hope you feel rather less pissed soon, and mostly I hope you get vindication,

    J

  2. 2 aradia February 13, 2008 at 6:55 am

    When it comes to getting back at someone I say strike while the iron is hot. Or is that strike with a hot iron?

  3. 3 b February 13, 2008 at 11:18 am

    I say shank the bitch with the end of your cane!

  4. 4 Deena February 13, 2008 at 11:27 am

    Ha Ha
    I don’t know what to say but I hope you feel better soon! I think ice cream will make you feel better.

  5. 5 tr.darling February 13, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    it seems we both had a bad day at work…. well mine wasn’t as bad, just more hopeless.
    i agree with deena; ice cream it is or maybe some yummy chocolate bears… hmmm…. can you break into them – just a few wont be noticed.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


