The ups come with downs.

Ever have one of those days where you had the most wonderfulest mostest bestest day ever in your whole life only to be followed up by a day full of puke? Yes puke. Real mouth spewing puke. O not from me. Me? No I’m fine. It’s just everyone else that dwell within my residence that felt yesterday was a lovely day to blow chunks.

To put my life into perspective, Saturday was stupendous. So glad I could have that. Sunday was beautiful. It was such a nice day outside and really reminded me of why it is we moved here. Los Angeles is filled with such sunfilled beauties 95% of the year so you completely lose perspective. You forget how nice it is to have a sky full of sun. Up in NoCal, we’ve had nothing but grey for weeks. This sunny Sunday lived up to its name in spades.

Obviously there has to be balance in the world so I had to give up my perfect balance of happiness and contentment. I must have really used up my lot because Sunday night was a downfall of poopy.

I spent most of yesterday cleaning. Not something  to be sad about as I absolutely love a clean house.  We took Sandy to the dog park and spent a good deal of time outside as well so don’t start feeling sorry for the maid known as BabyBound.  I’m pro choice when it comes to cleaning and I choose 24/7.

It was at the end of the day that everything went sour.   Mark went out to meet up with a friend, we had just washed Sandy who was sleeping contently in her crate to dry off, I was folding the last load of laundry, baking banana bread, putting all the clean bedding back on the bed, cooking dinner, eating dinner, doing the dishes, finished the floors…you know…not relaxing in the clean yet.  I was in my happy place.  It wasn’t more than 10 minutes later when Mark came stumbling back through the door.  He was pretty pale as a ghost.  He said “I puked.  In the car.  Sorry.  I couldn’t make it to pull over.  I need to lay down.”  (On sheets still warm from the dryer no less).  After puking for another 10 minutes or so, pukeball #1 was safely in bed.  It was then that I noticed that Sandy didn’t look to good.  A hard day of playing and a full bathtub of water to drink left her a little green around the edges as well.  Great.  I now have a crate full of sickness and a car full of sickness and a husband in a spectacularly clean bed. of sickness.  Fuck fuck fuck.  O and while we’re add it let’s throw in a house that now smells like regurgitated cheese and salsa instead of bleach and candles.

After attending to all the pukeness, I let Sandy out of her crate.  She obviously knew exactly what to do.  She flung her wet, dog body up onto our bed to cuddle with her sick daddy of course.  On my side of the bed. While licking the mud out from deep within her front paws so that she could communicate with us using some form of ancient bed drawings.  Did I mention that this was on my side of the bed yet?

A car full of puke.  A crate full of ick.  A bed full of wet, mud and sickness.  What I life.  Sigh.  Can I go back to Saturday?

5 Responses to “The ups come with downs.”


  1. 1 katarinajellybeana February 11, 2008 at 7:04 pm

    What a vivid and revolting description!

    I’m feeling a litte green myself after reading it. More for the ruin of clean sheet day than anything else.

  2. 2 meg February 11, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    Eeks… I hope you don’t get the pukes!

  3. 3 tr.darling February 11, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    the sad ruin of clean warm sheets – UGH! if only you waited to put them on the bed… if only we could rewind time… a day of if onlys.

  4. 4 b February 12, 2008 at 9:26 am

    Have you been hit by the vomit train yet? Hopefully you’ll be spared that at least.

  5. 5 Searching February 12, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    Awwww!!! That just SUCKS! I really, truly hope today was better than that. Sending you some virtual febreze- the extra strength kind.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


