Perfect day. Perfect Night.

Today was absolutely the mostest perfect day in all the land and sea.  Not a problem in sight.  All those pesky “no house” “no kids” “no family” problems kept themselves successfully at bay.  I sit here before you a content and happy BabyBound.

It all started off with a surprise call from my Grandmother.  She was upbeat and wonderful.  Then an insanely hot and soothing shower.  Loved that.  Then, I picked up my friend Ang for the day we’ve been dreaming of for weeks now.  Our perfectly planned perfect day.  Perfect perfect perfect. Did I mention that it was perfect?

We made plans to go to a spa today.  Facials and massages all around.  In order to make it perfect, we added in a Kobe beef hamburger before hand and a trip to our mecca, The Container Store for the encore.  Seriously?  When I die, somebody please stuff me in one of their large plastic bins and stow me under a stairwell in the store.  I’ll be happy as a clam.  Er, does anyone know if clams are actually happy?  Well if so, I’ll be that happy.

The weather today was ridiculous.  I think it actually hit 70!!!  My face is cleaner then its been in a log time with nether a pore in site.  My belly is full of Kobe.  (And no, for anyone thinking it, we did not hack up Mr. Bryant and serve him in a kaiser roll.  Kobe beef, sillies.)   My pantry is well stocked with air tight containers for all the grains and cereals.  And I am cheerfully exhausted.

I wish every day could be like today.  But I guess then it wouldn’t seem as insanely fantastic.  Damn life and all its perspective.

I now plan to spend the rest of the evening with Marky watching movies and snuggling in my soft pants.  Ahhhhhh

3 Responses to “Perfect day. Perfect Night.”


  1. 1 Char February 10, 2008 at 1:10 am

    Ahhh, those are THE BEST types of days. Balmy, comfy days spent cuddling up under a blankie with a movie or two, and a book on the side with a tall café mocha and a cat on your lap.

  2. 2 meg February 10, 2008 at 10:08 am

    Sounds like a great day!!!! Don’t you wish all of them could be like that? But then, maybe we wouldn’t appreciate the GREAT days as much!

  3. 3 Ang February 12, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    We did have a fabulous day. Aren’t you readers jealous that I get to hang out with the Kath in the flesh? You should be. She is always ten tons of fun despite what you might think from reading her innermost thoughts–incredibly resilient and a total gem.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


