Pound for pound

Today I have learned a valuable lesson that I feel was good enough to share with all of the world (wide web).  Please take out your notebooks and pencils for this is important.  I’ll wait.

Are we all ready now?

When starving, it is not advisable to go to the salad bar at Whole Foods and use the large box.  It would be far more appropriate to use the small box and stuff it as much as you want.  The small box.  Not the large one.

Today, I built myself a salad that weighed a whopping .94 pounds.  Yes that’s right people.  I ate almost a pound of lettuce.  Well actually, I built myself a pound of lettuce.  I ate 2/3rds of it and nearly died.   Like dead.  Salad dead.  I am currently being kept alive on the life support system developed by vitamin water, XXX.  The only redeeming quality of having eaten a baby’s weight in leafy greens is that it wasn’t a cheeseburger.  Lovely.
A pound of salad is simply never a good idea.

Note: for anyone interested, it was Fat Free Balsamic vinaigrette.

7 Responses to “Pound for pound”


  1. 1 b February 6, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    I do believe that your body would go into shock if you ate what I ate every day. : )

  2. 2 aradia February 6, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    I am green, and not with envy.

  3. 3 katarinajellybeana February 7, 2008 at 7:10 am

    If this is a blip in your diet, I hate to see what today brings for you.

  4. 4 Deena February 7, 2008 at 10:43 am

    Death by salad! Whole Foods rocks. But I will remember to take the SMALL box to fill up, not the BIG box.

    Are you on a diet or somethin?

  5. 5 kittenroar5 February 7, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    guilt over salad, seriously?

  6. 6 Twisted Cinderella February 7, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    See right about now, I would love love love to get a salad bar and get a lb of yummy veggies!

    No guilt about lettuce eating allowed!

  7. 7 meg February 8, 2008 at 10:21 am

    I am hungry… not fair.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


