Infertility in a place of business

The founder of my company and I were walking down the street last night when he said:

“Do you think you ever just get to an age where you give up on wanting kids?  Like, eh, I don’t want em.”

Umm, he had no idea that he was talkin to a broke back baby maker in the flesh.

Double umm, he is clueless to the endless hours I spend on my blog about this very subject.  At work. (Thank you Mr. Founder Boss Man for your generous contributions to the cause.  A statue will be erected in your honor someday.)

Triple quadruple umm, he’s only 31.

My answer to his inquiry was as follows:

“I guess its possible if you’re a cold hearted tool that doesn’t care what his wife thinks and wants to die alone.”

“Fair enough.”  He said.  “Fair enough.”

8 Responses to “Infertility in a place of business”


  1. 1 kittenroar5 February 5, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    Fair enough!

    I want to call my boss a cold hearted tool. Please?

  2. 2 b February 5, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    I’m pretty sure i’m not speaking to you, but I want to call my boss a tool as well.

  3. 3 milkmaid79 February 5, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    Didn’t Paula Abdul sing “He’s a cold hearted tool… look into his eyes…”

  4. 4 katarinajellybeana February 5, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    Future adulterer, anyone?

  5. 5 kittenroar5 February 5, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    katrinajellybeana, I’ll take that future adulterer and raise you a possible bisexual.

  6. 6 b February 5, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    Umm, that bisexual comment was from me….he!

  7. 7 Char February 7, 2008 at 1:55 am

    OK, that is just too funny…
    Sorry, I know sometimes it’s inappropriate to find tragedy funny, but your response to him was totally BRILLIANT! You are hilarious.

  8. 8 Twisted Cinderella February 7, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    I can’t believe he would be so insensitive!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


