A black clowd of happiness

Its yucky today.  Rainy and cold.  I love it.

I’ve had a perfectly lovely morning.  I got up early, went to get my hair cut (noticing how horribly in need of color I am.  Note: call colorist A sap.)  Went to Union Square for a bit and returned a ridiculously misfitting sweater I purchased last weekend.  One should never just grab items at the register and add to the pile.  No matter how manic they are feeling.  It was productive and rewarding all at the same time.

After leaving shopping mecca, I went to Molly Stones to get Mark a little dessert.  While I know I said we’d order it out, I changed my mind today.  I have a right.  Its the beauty of this country after all.  They had these oversized hoho looking things.  Not only did this look terrific, they seemed just silly enough to work for this nonBirthday Birthday.  Although I must admit, I was horribly tempted to by the mini “pink princess” cake made with pale pink marzipan draped over a round raspberry cake.  It was so adorable.  (not that mean)

I’m in a cheerful mood today.  On my way home, I felt calm.  Peace.  I had great perspective.  I hope I can keep it up.  I already feel it dissolving.  But for now, I’ll just stare out at my rain and force every atom in my body to stay away from the hoho.  Stay.  Away.  From the.  Hoho.

4 Responses to “A black clowd of happiness”


  1. 1 meg February 2, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    I am glad you are having a good day today….

  2. 2 milkmaid79 February 3, 2008 at 10:25 am

    Hey- I like you perky. 🙂 Glad to hear you a bit cheerful!

  3. 3 kittenroar5 February 3, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    ho hos rock. maybe you needed both cakes?

  4. 4 b February 4, 2008 at 9:29 am

    Did the chant work? You know that ho ho’s and diet coke are two of my favorite things (besides K). I think I have to break up with the ho ho’s..maybe I’ll try the chant.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


