Enough about me

Meememeeme  I’m a memer.  I was memed.  Anyone wondering who did this to me, well, it was B.  She did it.  She’s the one you need to stalk thank.  Its pretty hard, at this point, for me to find something you don’t know, but I’ll do my best.

1) Link to the person that tagged you.
2) Post the rules on your blog.
3) Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.
4) Tag at least three people at the end of your post and link to their blogs.
5) Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
6) Let the fun begin

Here goes:

1.  I pick the skin around my fingernails until they bleed and I can’t stop doing it.  Most of the time, I don’t even realize that I am doing it until I get smacked on the hand by someone yappin “ew stop it”.  I have some strange thing against excess skin.  Ew it creeps me out.

2.  You all know about my label maker of course, but what you don’t know is that I “front” everything as well.  Yup, that’s right.  Its a store around here.  Everything is labeled, fronted, organized and frankly on “display”.  When I put things away, I regularly take a step back, get a looksy, and adjust to make it easier on the eyes.  Stop looking at me like that, I know I know.

3.   When I get scared or incredibly sad, I grab my bottom lip and twist it.  I have absolutely no idea why I do this and again, I never know I’m doing it, but for some strange reason, when I need a little extra security, I reach for my mouth.  Hmm…what does this say about me??

4.   I feel extremely intimidated when surrounded by high school girls.  So much so that I usually avoid this environment at all costs eliminating, several stores, coffee shops, and general hang outs from my life.  The weird thing is that I wasn’t at all intimidated as a high schooler.  I think I might have been one of them…therefore knowing exactly what they are thinking about the old infertile trying to sound cool with her latte order wearing last years jean wash and (gasp) a plane Gap T.  Its a lose lose situation and like bees and dogs, they can smell the fear from 10 miles away.  Wait no that’s sharks and blood.  Whatever.  They’re all bad.

5.  I CAN NOT sleep with anything on my feet.  No socks, practically no bedding.  Nothing.  My feet need to be free to roam.  Er..just free.  When its ridiculously cold outside, I can compromise a bit on the sheets, but a sock will be nowhere near my personal space.  If my feet do get too warm, I get very nauseous.

6.  And last, when I cook (which I do a lot), I run my own personal cooking show through my head as though I am Paula, Ina, or Rachel.
Don’t judge.  I don’t actually act it out (although I wont deny that I have if you keep it a secret) but there is running dialogue inside the depths of my brain.   I have actually done this since I was a little girl and imitated Julia Childs.  In my head.

I’m weird.

Now the fun part.  Who to tag.  Hmm….can I tag everyone?  Lame, but get’s me off the hook.  All of you it is!!  Common, someone out there is more neurotic then me right??  Right??  Hello?  Bueller?

6 Responses to “Enough about me”


  1. 1 kittenroar5 February 2, 2008 at 7:34 am

    High school girls suck. I teach them every day and I’ll be extra mean on Monday just for you. Promise.

  2. 2 Emily February 2, 2008 at 7:55 am

    I’m totally a person that hates things on her feet at night, too! Specifically my right foot … don’t know why. Funny thing is that I mentioned that on my “Tagged” post too. Ha! And I thought I was the only one that had that “issue” …

  3. 3 The mother hen February 2, 2008 at 9:27 am

    #5…..I so understand that one. Mike laughs because I say I can’t breathe if my feet are trapped. I don’t mind lightly covered, but never tucked. I wear flip flops most days unless its raining or snowing. I literally have foot claustrophobia. How’s that for weird.

  4. 4 meg February 4, 2008 at 9:07 am

    I guess I may be the weird one… I usually do sleep with socks on, because my feet freeze!

  5. 5 b February 4, 2008 at 9:36 am

    Socks in bed are weird. Don’t try to tuck the sheets around my feet either!! Like Mother Hen, I have feet claustrophobia. Cooking show in your head, fronting items that you put away? You’re really sick, you know that? : )

  6. 6 Online Shopping Goods April 24, 2008 at 10:30 am

    Like Mother Hen, I have feet claustrophobia. Cooking show in your head, fronting items that you put away? You’re really sick, you know that? : )


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


