Imaptiently not waiting

OK I just have to say it.  I want to try another round of my fav.  IVF.  I am ready.  Mentally and physically.

Sadly, we are not.  While I, babybound, am antsy to get this show on the road,  there are a few pieces of unfinished business that we still need to focus our attention on.  If I can direct your eyes here for a moment, you’ll see that there is a gigantic white elephant in the room and I’m afraid its too large to just ignore like the house thing or the not speaking to my family thing.  Those are easily ingorable.

I want to try.  Its what I want.  Its times like these that I wish I was far more selfish and stupid.  I mean I got the blond thing goin for me, but…

Does this make me resentful?  Helz yeah it does.  I don’t want to be.  I hate that I am.  But yes.  I am resentful of the life situations that I have been plopped dead center of, against my will, and am being held down in.  Also against my will.  I want to snap my fingers and have it fixed.  Wrinkle my nose and move a few things around to clear the path to IVF.  The fact that I can’t snap it away or wriggle the road is just another 2 items to add to the  list of things babybound cannot have.   Ahhh sigh.

So what do I do?  How do I move forward?  Or err, not move forward in this case? How?  What?  Patience?  No.  I have none of that (did you just meet me?).  Drugs?  Well perhaps, but kind of counter productive with all those silly warning labels against the mixing of drugs and baby making.

Wine it is.  No wine in the house.  Would you settle for a tic tack?  No?  BabyBound, go get some wine!

Would it be wrong to secretly meet up with my RE in a back alley and not tell anyone that I’m cycling?  Wow that drums up some pretty fantastic visuals.  Ooooo I kill me.

5 Responses to “Imaptiently not waiting”


  1. 1 b January 31, 2008 at 9:33 am

    Well, I have some thoughts on this, but i’ll tell ya later. I do think we should all have a wine night though. You can name the night, and the time..and we’ll all commence drinking the vino of our choice..and then i.m. each other lots of crazy shit. Milk Maid, you in?

  2. 2 milkmaid79 January 31, 2008 at 9:48 am

    Oh you know I’m in! Wait, but I do that a lot already. I usually IM in espanol too after I’ve been drinking 😐

    BB- my patience hangs in the closet with my skinny jeans… I feel your pain.

  3. 3 b January 31, 2008 at 11:17 am

    Umm, Kathy..I tagged you.

  4. 4 katarinajellybeana January 31, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    I’m happy you’re ready. It sucks you two aren’t.

    Wine. Wine. Wine. Wine.

  5. 5 kittenroar5 January 31, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    I vote back alley ivf. Yea. That’s it.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


