Infertility Jeans

No I didn’t spell it wrong. I’m talkin trousers y’all.

I found the most perfect jeans this weekend for my fat ass infertile body. My favorite side effect of infertility treatments has definitely got to be the gigantic fat ass. (insert sarcasm here please) My thighs and butt have ballooned to astronomic proportions making the draping of clothes impossibly hard. While I certainly have lost a lot of it on this 6 month break, I think God wants me to keep some of it as a lovely reminder of what a shit body he gave me. He’s keepin it real. I know many of you suffer through similar side effects so here. I pass my extensive research on to you. No need to thank me.

So what is this fantastic find? The DKNY SoHo cut jean. After trying on at least 50 pair of jeans yesterday. Yes. 50. Pair. (Girl on a mission remember??) These were the champions by far. They have a stretch, no butt crack, and fit perfectly. Best of all, they’re still considered designer jeans. This may not matter to a lot of people, but as a completely snobbish brand whore designer, this matters to me. I’m completely in love with this jean. So much so that I bought every wash.

Hey. When you exhaust yourself through 50 pants on pants off’s…you splurge to never do that again.

4 Responses to “Infertility Jeans”


  1. 1 b January 28, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    Glad you found some jeans that make you feel good. Every girl needs that perfect pair of jeans. 500 pair though? I would have DIED if K made me shop that long.

  2. 2 milkmaid79 January 28, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    Oddly enough, I busted the inseam out of my jeans today. Guess that means I gotta shop too, but I dont have much endurance!

  3. 3 Char January 30, 2008 at 2:47 am

    Hey there! I found your blog as a link from Evil Clomid and I’m so glad I did!… don’t you just HATE fertility treatments? I’m a bit of an addict to them though. Hate them when I’m on them, hate being off them. “Welcome to the Sucky World of Infertility” I often tell myself.
    As for the jeans – stretch are my new BFF.
    Hope you don’t mind if I return to lurk some more in future?
    c”,)

  4. 4 katarinajellybeana January 30, 2008 at 8:46 am

    zafu.com


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


