Perfect people in a perfect post…but not this one.

So did you all go out and enjoy your ID?  No?  Maybe you need more warning to prep.  It surely does take time to get all those meds and pink needles together.  Well let’s all pencil it in for next year shall we?   Who’s gonna alert Oprah?

In other news, things are lookin u for BabyBound.  Not up.  But u.  Mark is home.  Mark and I are working it out.  Its not singing birds and butterflies yet, but we’re workin it out.  Mark has committed to a plan and wants to do whatever it takes.  Mark is a great man.  I love him.  I have loved him since the day we met.  Well, not the day we met.  I believe I ignored him and was all waa waa about his friend.  What a maroon I was.

Mark isn’t perfect.  He’s human.  Perhaps he’s just not strong like bull like the BabyBound.  Hehhemm, its not like he shouldn’t be given a little break about a few things.  Ya know whad I’m sayin?  It hasn’t exactly been the year we all dream of.  Add in an addiction you’re trying to overcome and you’ve got yourself one giant ball of yuck.  I want to work it out with Mark.  I, for one, am not a quitter.  And I can still see a tiny glimmer of the man I married in there.  OK maybe not tiny.  Its like softball size.

But let it be known, doers of evil see a dark-side rarely viewed .  Let the record show, there will be repercussions for ruining my birthday.  There will be flowers.  Jewels.  Sucking up.  Kissing up.  Presents to rival a royal registry.  A draping of BB in all things bling.  Fanning.  Feeding of grapes.  No wait.  Chocolate…

…For starters.

We’ll all have to wait and see where we go from there.

7 Responses to “Perfect people in a perfect post…but not this one.”


  1. 1 Hilary (The Trying Game) January 24, 2008 at 7:39 am

    I’m so happy to hear that Mark is back.

  2. 2 meg January 24, 2008 at 7:40 am

    I am so glad he is home and you guys are working on it.

  3. 3 milkmaid79 January 24, 2008 at 7:51 am

    I think you like this Mark fella! Good for yall- not perfect quite yet, but the chocolate buzz will make you forget some of the stuff for a while. Glad you are strong like bull 😉 That made me giggle like teenager!

  4. 4 Kelly January 24, 2008 at 8:12 am

    Glad to hear Mark is back and that you’re both willing to work on it. That takes a lot, and I wish you both the very best.

  5. 5 b January 24, 2008 at 9:41 am

    You totally let him get to first base with you last night..didn’t you? We discussed this BB!! What happened to the prison tat idea? I give up..you’re grounded.

  6. 6 Deena January 24, 2008 at 12:12 pm

    Glad things are looking up a bit…I hope all continues to get better.
    Hang in there. There’s a lot of people in blogland rootin for ya Bullgirl.

  7. 7 anne nahm January 24, 2008 at 2:50 pm

    I’m happy that Mark is back and things are looking towards the positive. I for one, would think it very funny if you whapped him over the head the night before your next birthday and he awoke to find his foot glued to the floor for the duration.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


