Try to laugh

No really. You have to laugh at this.

I got up early this morning and thought I’d check out an Al-anon meeting. I need to step up my game plan if I want to have any hopes of moving forward. I keep being told to go to Al-anon. Go to Al-anon. Go to Al-anon. If you had been going to Al-anon, you’d have more support. Yeah yeah yeah. Al-anon. Fine.

So how does one end up begrudgingly headed to Al-anon and find herself smack center in a Gay Lesbian AA meeting? Those two glasses of wine I had last night that are still wildly obvious with the hung face look I had goin on seemed inappropriate for some reason. I can’t quite put my finger on it. Wait. Yes I can. I’m a room with a bunch of drunks!

You just have to laugh.

1 Response to “Try to laugh”


  1. 1 milkmaid79 January 21, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    That really is funny. Funny haha in a funny weird kind of way. 🙂


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


