Be careful what you wish for

So…remember when I requested an offing of yours truly?  Yeah.  That.  Well clearly God has a funny sense of humor.  Gotta love that guy, but he’s kinda like one of those guys that comes up to a group of people at a party and tries really hard but ends up causing massive silence all around.  Buzz kill.

I caught Mark’s illness and got a first hand look at what death looks like.  I’d like to return it now please.  Wooooeeee did that knock me off my rocker.  Without going into details that would make you all wince, let’s just say I lost some weight.  Not a bad side effect.

I think I’m feelin normal again today.  If anyone whipped out their protractor, I’ll make it easier for you.  Mark was sick for 5 days.  BabyBound was sick for 2.  Yup.  I’m pretty much the bestesus.

So I’m finally back.  Back to the real world.  Back to my blog.  Back to your blogs.  Back in black.  All of it.

Maybe I should do a little shopping today to take this new sick body out for a spin.  Sounds like a plan.

And just to let you all know that I’m still insane, I had a dream last night that Dr. Dre’s hair guy braided my hair all hood style and died it black.  When he was done (hours later), he noticed that the die was weird under the neckline so wanted to wash my head.  When he did that, all the braids fell out and the die washed completely out of my head.  I was pissed off so I went to my friend Snoop and asked him why this happened and he told me that his guy would fix it easy breazy.  Then we cuddled and his guy did what he do and I woke up.

Yup.  I’m back.

5 Responses to “Be careful what you wish for”


  1. 1 milkmaid79 January 12, 2008 at 11:37 am

    Back and fab- as usual! Don’t you love those wonkie dreams?

  2. 2 meg January 12, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    Glad you are feeling better….

  3. 3 kittenroar5 January 12, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    welcome back to muppet land. your gorgeously designed muppet face has been missed.

  4. 4 Katarina Jelly Beana January 12, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    Your Dream Analysis:

    You are starting to work through your feelings about starting up trying something that didn’t go well before. Your past attempt (the braids with Dre) failed after a long time and a close call. Your current attempt (braids and lovin’ with Snoop) represents burgenoing new hope.

    Huh. I wonder what it could be…

    (glad you’re back among the living. May I suggest laying off the cough syrup?)

  5. 5 b January 14, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    Have you been smoking weed? You are a freaky biotch..glad you’re back!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


