And…

I’m spent.

I’m here. Sorry everyone for going MIA but after the day I had, it was entirely required.

What started out as a simple fight between Mark and I – something that sucks but obviously will work out – turned into the shitfall of 2008. There was the fight, the big news of player B’s pregnancy, a quick little chat with the IRS about some random back taxes for a company that suddenly I became responsible for(?), a little visit to the ER for Mark due to his inability to hold in water, a fun little fall down the stairs, and a good cry to tie it all together.

Yesterday was a little better. Well, better? At least I didn’t get any calls from my new bff The Internal Revenue Service. Mark and I are still tense. Its the biggest fight we have ever had. I don’t want to blog about it, but I do hate fighting with him. All you need to know is that he is wrong and I am right.  I so wish the 3rd grade essay would work KJB. Maybe not the time to start practicin that one though. I’ll hold off for a fight about the dishes or maybe give that beard hair one a whirl.

Thank you my Muppets. It truly is nice to know that there are people out there lookin out for me. I may not know any of you in person, but you still show that you care. And I really thank you for that.

In lighter news, I’m in the lookout for a band to follow around the country. Wha? Let me explain.

I watched “Drop Dead Gorgeous” Monday night. Simply because it had the word dead in it and frankly I was drawn to all things morbid. My head was dead. I was a dead head. Deadheads are followers of the Grateful Dead. the Grateful Dead are no longer on tour. See where I’m going with this? I request a band that doesn’t require tie die, patulae, and welcomes people that shower but I’m clearly ready for my tour of duty. Get it? Ha! I kill myself.

11 Responses to “And…”


  1. 1 b January 10, 2008 at 9:49 am

    We have decided against following Justin Timberlake around..right? Hey, what about Kid Rock..he likes blondes!!

  2. 2 katarinajellybeana January 10, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    Yeah, this doesn’t sound like the kind of occasion where those rules would apply.

    And regarding the band, I have already laid claim to most of the Avett Brothers midwest dates. I don’t think I’ve encountered a fan who doesn’t shower, but I did have a guy grab my left boob at my first show. You can try to catch them in SF and see what you think…

  3. 3 milkmaid79 January 10, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    You could become a Fanalow and follow Barry Manalow… or not. I vote Kid Rock! Or we can start our own band 😀

  4. 4 meg January 10, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    I say let’s start our own band!

    Hope things continue to get better!

  5. 5 Orodemniades January 10, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Yeah, but what would the name of the band be? The Infertile Myrtles? Eggs Akimbo (no, wait, that’s a blog…)? Ovary Shmovary? Spermtastic?

    There will be a mosh pit, right?

  6. 6 katarinajellybeana January 10, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    DH is going to see Kid Rock next month…I’ll tell you how he is.

    As far as a band goes, I know 3 chords on an acoustic guitar, so I’m in!

    And I’ve got the perfect name–DildoCam.

  7. 7 kittenroar5 January 10, 2008 at 7:25 pm

    Glad you are back and I don’t have to escalate my stalking. Hugs. Hope it’s shiny soon.

  8. 8 geohde January 11, 2008 at 2:20 am

    Sorry to hear about the shitfall of ’08, so early in the year too.

    Hope things improve faecally-seasonal speaking,

    xx

    J

  9. 9 b January 11, 2008 at 9:17 am

    I can play the flute, and i’m working on the harmonica. I love The Dildo Cams!!!

  10. 10 kittenroar5 January 11, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    um. hello? it’s positve friday, k.

    you are gorgeous. you have a fabu job. you live in a delicious city. your toes are cute. you are clever. you type cleanly.

    what gives?

  11. 11 Hilary (The Trying Game) January 13, 2008 at 9:44 am

    Great dream! Glad you are feeling better.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


