Mother of 10

It just dawned on me that I never filled you all in on our family adoption. What an ass I am.

For anyone just tuning in, Mark and I decided to adopt an entire family for Christmas this year to compensate for our lack of familial ties. It sounded like a great idea at the time. Still sounds like such a fantastic idea. Alas, after a week of research and calling charities, we were to find out we were too late this year.  Boo!

Apparently, to adopt a family, you need to be full of Christmas spirit in early Oct. – which would make a third time of year I have to deal with Season’s Greetings.  I’m already confused enough!!  Anyone else have their Earth Day resolutions all wrapped up yet?  No?

Don’t get too sad for us. We did still adopt. Just not all from one family. Instead, we chose to adopt 10 children from deserving families and get them the toys they wanted. I guess you could say I am a mother of 10 now. Could I get on that crazy show on TLC with the families of a dozen kids?  O they all have to live with me?  I’m out.

7 Responses to “Mother of 10”


  1. 1 meg January 4, 2008 at 7:24 am

    Wow, October?? That is pretty early! I wouldn’t have thought that!

    Well sounds like you still came through and made lots of kids happy!

  2. 2 Twisted Cinderella January 4, 2008 at 8:08 am

    Well, I am glad that you made all those kids happy!

  3. 3 b January 4, 2008 at 8:11 am

    WTF, they turned you down? That’s f’d up. I’m sure there were plenty of families who needed help this Christmas…and I can’t believe they’d turn someone away. 10 kids huh? Are you sure you don’t want the big ugly house? I think you could fit 10 kids in just the living room.

  4. 4 lazyppod January 4, 2008 at 8:24 am

    I guess next year you will have to get a running start very early? Who would have known? It was still very sweet of you to search for needy kids and help them…I aspire to be just like you when I grow up!

    How’s the weather in San Fran?

  5. 5 milkmaid79 January 4, 2008 at 9:18 am

    OMG- you’re Angelina!!!!

    You rock girlfriend… now just figure out how to include those 10 kinds in your taxes as deductions 😀

  6. 6 milkmaid79 January 4, 2008 at 9:18 am

    kids* not kinds… that’s such a hard word to spell 😐

  7. 7 Kelly January 5, 2008 at 6:31 am

    October, eh? I tell you, it gets earlier and earlier. At least you made 10 kids’ holidays happy, and that’s awesome.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


