Hi Ho. Hi Ho.

So here I am.  Back at work.  Am I annoyed by this?  Absolutely not.  I’m actually glad to be back.

As much as I love days off, I think I got a little sick of all the nothingness that I had goin on for the last week and a half.  Its so nice to get up in the morning, shower, and put clothes on.  I mean, what a nice concept.  Its like I have re-entered the human race again.  This must be exactly what it feels like to be a mom.  I wouldn’t know of course.  Being that I seem to kill babies rather then let them fester long enough to birth themselves and put me in the perpetual force-field of mundane baby talk and spit up attire.

It, of course, helps that I love my job.  I’m sure if I had to go back to work as a pigeon poop cleaner or a cow inseminater I’d struggle.

4 Responses to “Hi Ho. Hi Ho.”


  1. 1 Hilary (The Trying Game) January 2, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    Much to my own surprise, I found myself glad to be back at work today too. Hmmm. Didn’t see that one coming!

  2. 2 b January 2, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    Welcome back to work!

  3. 3 meg January 3, 2008 at 6:57 am

    Welcome back… It is so darn cold here though, I would rathar be curled up watching tv with K and the doggies instead of being back here at work. I guess I am lazy or something 🙂

  4. 4 milkmaid79 January 3, 2008 at 10:36 am

    I’m jealous you have a job– Oh sure I could have a job too but all the cows manage to get knocked up the old fashioned way around here. And I dont see any pigeons. 😐


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


