Fingers & handjobs

I almost forgot that it was Friday.  Last Friday of the year in fact.  I can’t let it go without a positive Friday post!!  Let’s wrap up this year with a good one shall we?

I like my hands.

Its not just that my hands are perfect proportion to my body or that my finger nails and cuticles are perfect (although they are), but I have used these lovely little beauties to create all kinds of cool stuff.  I like my hands because they are so multi talented.  They look good.  They type fast.  They are steady as a rock when painting a fine line and strong as an ox when trying to open a stubborn jar.  These babies can work their magic on anything and always come out lookin fantastic.  Manicure or not, my hands always look good.  No man hands here!!

My hands seem to have some sort of magic skin on them as well that hardly ever scars.  Unlike the rest of my body, my hands are virtually scar-less.  I’ve cut off my thumb, almost cut off my finger, been bit by my sister, done some serious slicing of my palm due to an unfortunate plate shattering incident (twice), been a scratching post to a neighborhood of cats, you name it, my hands have been there.  They have even been used as a set of emergency brakes while flailing down a hill on a skateboard.  Scars?  Ha!  I laugh at scars.

So there ya have it.  My hands rock.  Yay for hands!

Google…have fun with that title.  I can’t wait to see what you throw at me now!

6 Responses to “Fingers & handjobs”


  1. 1 meg December 28, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    Yea for pretty hands! You should have posted a pic 🙂

  2. 2 dayzofrain December 28, 2007 at 10:05 pm

    I was gonna say you should post a picture 😀 I mean..it is the last friday of the year….and let me say: the title certainly caught my attention—google should bring quite the interesting lot to you

  3. 3 Kelly December 29, 2007 at 7:00 am

    So, can we see these amazing hands? I must admit I’m jealous =) I’m a nail biter and cuticle picker, so no beautiful hands here. And yes, your title opens up so many opportunities, but I’m not taking them. Not my style, you know.

  4. 4 babybound December 29, 2007 at 11:59 am

    I thought about a pict, but I haven’t has a manicure. Even though my hands still look good, I don’t need to be publishin picts of me bein sloppy!!

  5. 5 Hilary (The Trying Game) December 29, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    I knew that this would be a good post based on the title…and of course, you never disappoint. I’m kinda proud of my hands lately too. Not sure why but for the first time in what seems like forever, my nails are growing nicely. Makes me feel like buying some new rings…

  6. 6 b December 30, 2007 at 8:14 pm

    I thought it might be steak and..umm, you know day at your house by reading that title!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


