7 things you don’t know about me

I got memed.  Again.  While the whole idea of being memed kinda annoys me – in the same way those 30 question emails I seem to get daily (and delete) do, I am still totally self absorbed enough to think this information might be of some use to others.  It totally is, right?  Right.  The problem is, I’m already an open book.  Are there really 7 things you don’t know???

Here goes.  7 things you don’t know about me:

1.    I am left-handed.  Yup.  That’s right.  I’m a child of satin or, as I like to refer to it, gifted.  Incidentally, most creative people are left-handed.  Just sayin…
2.    I was actually born in Hollywood, California on Sunset blvd.  For anyone possibly residing in Hollywood currently, no my mother wasn’t a hooker, Sunset used to be nice and there is a HUGE Children’s hospital on Sunset.  Don’t worry; I forgive you for not noticing it behind the crack dealers and sex shops.  Anyone outside the TMZ*, being born in Hollywood is actually so odd and rare that when I say that to people, the “o really” and head turn follows every time.
3.    I love the smell of Sandy’s feet.  Please.  Before you judge, let me explain.  Sandy’s feet kinda smell like smelly feet, but it’s not a very strong, offensive odor.  Just a subtle thing that I love to smell when we are cuddling.  O fine.  Judge.  It totally sounds gross.
4.    Monster loves to lick my earwax.  And I let her.  I read somewhere that this is not uncommon.  That the smell of earwax is similar to protein to cats and therefore, they think its food.  Still gross?  Yeah, I know.  Let’s move on to something less disgusting shall we?
5.    I don’t have a favorite color.  At all.  As a designer, I work with any and all colors.  I am constantly putting together color pallets for various types of projects and I frankly can’t pick one that I love.  In fact, I don’t even have a color that I hate.  My wedding was white.  Absent of all color.  Why?  Because I couldn’t choose!! (That and its elegant and classic)
6.    I’m extremely accident-prone.  You may have figured this out by now, but yeah.  I fall.  A LOT.  Fall, run into things, cut/scrape things (even off), break things, you name it, I’ve done it.  I have even fallen off a cliff.  A cliff!!  If there is one person you know that requires you to reconsider your homeowners insurance while visiting, its me.
7.    I love vegetables.  They are pretty much my favorite.  I love them steamed, roasted, sauteed, anything.  I.  Love.  Them.

So there you go.  7 really stupid things about me.  Are you all writing these down?  I’m sure you’ll find them wildly useful at some point.  Well, you might need blackmail for me someday…I guess there’s always that.

Who wants to go next?  KittenroarPuppyroarKJBMilkMaid?  Common guys, I know you do.  ☺

*Thirty Mile Zone.  (betcha didn’t know that’s what it meant did ya?  Yeah…it’s an “industry” term, folks.  Referring to everything circumference Hollywood)

7 Responses to “7 things you don’t know about me”


  1. 1 milkmaid79 December 19, 2007 at 7:18 pm

    I LOVE to smell dog feet too! No, really- kinda like fritos or something! My cat eats q-tips, but I wont even let Jef near my ears- so…

    😀 Glad I got to know all your randomness that makes yo so fab!

  2. 2 meg December 19, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    Oh I love dogs feet too… you are not weird! 🙂

  3. 3 Twisted Cinderella December 20, 2007 at 7:44 am

    My best friend is left- handed. It is cool that you were born on sunset blvd! And I love love love veggies too!

  4. 4 anne nahm December 20, 2007 at 8:11 am

    My kid had her hip fixed down on Sunset – Children’s hospital L.A. Because we live in such a small town there was no doc around here that could do what needed doing. Scariest thing about Sunset to me? The giant KTLA morning news heads and the purple adventist church. Not saying the rest of that area isn’t down right scary. But… Purple churches get to me somehow. That and giant smiling heads.

  5. 5 lazyppod December 20, 2007 at 8:36 am

    Don’t you know that left-handed people are clumsy? It’s because we are living in a world made for right handed people…after all, the ONLY thing made for left-handed people are toll booths! Think about it!
    (oh, i am left handed too! I think we would get along just fine!)

  6. 6 b December 20, 2007 at 11:00 am

    My kid is left handed. The freaky dog feet thing..umm, yeah..you’re all weird..that’s all i’m sayin.

  7. 7 kittenroar5 December 20, 2007 at 4:44 pm

    Um, no comment on the dog feet and cat stuff. Leftie, huh? That I will remember. And white. I like white.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


