Ramblings at 15,000 feet (or so)

It just dawned on me while I sit on this plane a bagillion miles above all my Muppet friends that if I had really really good glasses, I could see all of you and check in.  Wow.  Those would have to be some pretty powerful glasses.  Puppyroar5, put down the bat and stop screamin at MC.  I can see you!!  O O O It’s like I’m Santa right now hahahah.

I’m on my way home.  Can you all read this from way up here?  Is it too small?  Sandy is apparently doing well.  She’s got some sort of stomach flu type thing but we’ve got meds so she should be fine.  I feel a lot better about it knowing she’s ok now, but still sad I wasn’t there for her.  After all, that’s what a mommy is supposed to do.  It’s like a huge section in the mommy handbook (so I’ve been told).

I really hope that God was too busy at his company Christmas party to notice this little lapse in my mommy abilities.  You think he might have been in the copy room with the ass xeroxers?  Maybe makin out with the new receptionist in the broom closet?  My vote is for him being far too wasted and bogarding the karaoke microphone.  (umm…what exactly would God be singing??  Perhaps a little Beyonce?  A little Bono?)

At any rate, he’s clearly working in my favor today because while most of the country is being pummeled with bad weather and flight delays, I just left a fantastically beautiful Denver ON TIME.  What a giver that guy.

Talk to you all from the ground…

4 Responses to “Ramblings at 15,000 feet (or so)”


  1. 1 meg December 19, 2007 at 8:18 am

    So so glad Sandy is okay!!!!

  2. 2 b December 19, 2007 at 8:57 am

    ::::kicking bat away from me:::: what bat? I’m not yelling, he’s getting the silent treatment now…much worse. : ) I thought I felt someone looking at me this morning..was that you? Stop it..sheesh.. I was picking my nose..that was PRIVATE!

  3. 3 milkmaid79 December 19, 2007 at 12:43 pm

    You didnt see me- I’m east coast, too far away for even your prying eyes! Hehehe!

    Glad Sandy is ok!

    And if the G-Man was at my husband’s Christmas party then, well I hope he wasnt the drunk guy who hurled. Very un-god like!

  4. 4 kittenroar5 December 19, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    i’m glad sandy is okay, and i think b needs to pick up a bat.. maybe that’s the key!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


