Our little BabyBound is all grown up..

I really never thought I would ever utter these 24 words strung together in this order, but I did.

I think we should wait to see what comes on the market next year and not rush into an offer just to own something.

I know I know. None of you believe me. I really can’t even believe it myself. But its true. I did. BabyBound wants to take this house buying thing seriously. Why? Well I really have no idea as this is clearly an alien takeover.

Mark and I looked at several houses this weekend. A few just showed up on the market and a few were leftovers that we really had no desire to see but, why the hell not? We’re out. Only one of them was even mildly interesting. It was butt ass ugly on the outside and gorgeous in the inside. Worth it? Maybe. But not for the price. Hence, the catalyst for the 24 words listed above.

I mean, I really can’t even believe this attitude of mine. Where the hell did this come from?? Am I an adult now? God I hope not. Let’s all hope this passes quickly so we can get back to our regularly scheduled babybound insanity. Its really rather uncomfortable.

Just to gross out all my Muppets…I had an open house first this weekend. Who knew that it was even possible for a Realtor to miss the unflushed, uncovered toilet? Isn’t that practically their entire job at an open house? Apparently not.

6 Responses to “Our little BabyBound is all grown up..”


  1. 1 geohde December 16, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    Ew!

    I used to share a flat with a bloke who never could flush. This is gross in the extreme, but he’d have his morning newspaper read, walk out and leave behind a ginormous poo.

    Needless to say I didn’t live there long….

    J

  2. 2 Orodemniades December 16, 2007 at 8:33 pm

    Oh, oh my. Oh yes. What some people think means ‘viewable’ is, uh, unfrickingbelievable. Don’t they realize that in their heads, potential buyers are subtracting $$’s from the amount they’re going to offer, if they offer anything at all?

  3. 3 anne nahm December 16, 2007 at 9:24 pm

    The market sure has changed since two years ago, huh? Nice to have that feeling that you can buy when you want to, instead of everyone screaming, “get in before you are outpriced!!!11”

  4. 4 b December 17, 2007 at 8:14 am

    Umm yeah, I was eating breakfast…that was disgusting. I really liked the ugly house..the ugly house had my vote. I had my room all decorated in my head. Oh, you didn’t know you had to decorate a guest room for your muppets? I was thinking bubble letters spelling out my name..and unframed posters of Hooters girls……

  5. 5 milkmaid79 December 17, 2007 at 4:53 pm

    It happens to the best of us… the growing up thing. I got my college course schedule today, so apparently it is catching!

  6. 6 kittenroar5 December 18, 2007 at 7:54 pm

    No, no. Don’t grow up. Clap your hands, clap your hands. We believe.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


