Left Brain / Right Brain

Anyone else out there have the uncanny ability to not only design the perfect kitchen, but cook a fabulous meal in it as well?  Yes?  No?  Anyone?  O well then maybe its just me.

This is one of the things I like about myself.  As a designer, I am pretty talented in this area.  I can not only design a functional flow within the layout of the kitchen – proper placement of stove, fridge, etc., but I can then pick all the details to make it just right – trim, colors, addition of a marble counter top for baking in the baking station.  After waiting 8 thousand years for a contractor to get off his ass and finish the job, I can then rummage through the cabinets and find everything I need to make a 3 course meal fit for royalty.  Well…maybe not royalty.  They’re snobbish after all.

I know plenty of people can cook.  And plenty of people can create/design.  Nothing is new about these concepts.  I just like that I have lot o talent in all areas creative.  I can paint.  I can sew (sort of).  I can draw.  I can build things.  I can pretty much do anything and everything from editing a movie to concepting a website application to its finest details.  Creative is my bag.

Don’t ask me to represent you in a court of law, or surgically remove any over zealous party accoutrement from your insides.  I can’t do that.  But if you need a creative excuse for why your belly has a bump shaped like an Absolute bottle…you have come to the right place my friend.  Come. To. The. Right. Place.

2 Responses to “Left Brain / Right Brain”


  1. 1 milkmaid79 December 14, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    I can cook like mad… but my design is more Picasso than Van Gogh. I can do colors and the arranging part of it, I can built and install a cabinet or whatever- but the flow part- that gets me. Maybe it’s cause I lack in the flow department. However, my mother says I’d make an excellent litigator. We should combine our talents.

    Oh- and since you created the Band of Muppets… That makes you Jim Henson, right? We love you Jim 😀

  2. 2 kittenroar5 December 18, 2007 at 7:55 pm

    You crack me up. I can’t cook or design. What the hell can I do?


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


