Life sucks ass.

SHIT DAMN FUCK.

Why why WHY do I have to sit here and be schooled on the medical proceedure known as IVF by a fucking coworker that has never actually undergone the process herself???  She’s running around the office all excited that her fucking cunt of a friend (sorry, I don’t know this person, but I’m jealous as hell so be it) is pregnant and went through IVF.  Bla bla bla this is great news bla bla bla she tried for a year bla bla bla fuck you!

Why do I have to listen to the ignorance of some fuckwit that knows NOTHING about it???   And pretend that I have nothing to add to the conversation?!?!??!? Even though I might as well be the fucking prime minister of infertility education right now.  O the completely laughable things coming out of her mouth.  I am not at all known for my abilities to keep my mouth shut.  This isn’t sitting well with me.

FUCK FUCK FUCK  I hate my life sometimes.

7 Responses to “Life sucks ass.”


  1. 1 b December 11, 2007 at 6:20 pm

    I am very glad that I was on the ASKING end of questions about IVF today rather than trying to tell you which end was up. I say kick her in the nads!

  2. 2 geohde December 11, 2007 at 11:08 pm

    It could have been worse.

    If she’d known your situation, it would have turned into a personally directed assvice instead of the undirected verbal ramblings of the ignorant. Those I can ignore.

    I just love getting told to relax and it will happen (since relaxing is not scientifically proven to do sweet f.a. for severe male factor or turn a non-ovulator into one who does), relax and the next baby will be structurally normal (um, no), relax and take my folate and the next baby will be structurally normal (um, no, there wouldn’t be a recurrence risk if it didn’t happen to some women at least twice and I took folate LAST time), relax and just do IVF and it will work (not so far, it’s hard to relax on behalf of my gametes in a dish anyway) etc etc. Let alone ‘they can put the normal ones back with PGD (try again, my baby had an entirely normal karyotype thank you).

    Blerch.

  3. 3 preconceivednotions December 12, 2007 at 2:49 am

    FORGIVE them for they know not what they say. Folks can be unbelievably insensitive without even realizing.

    BTW, hate know it alls. Run across them ALL THE time. I think generally they are just trying to be helpful! But there are also the CATTY. In your face types that should be sentenced to an island full of the same type of people. That would show em. 😀 Have you ever seen the face of a know it all who couldn’t get a word in edgewise? It’s FUNNY to watch.

  4. 4 katarinajellybeana December 12, 2007 at 7:28 am

    Stupid bitch.

    And the fact that she’s EXCITED about her friends IVF??? Clearly she’s not one of us. We all get excited, worried and keep our fucking traps shut about it. THEY blab to the whole world…

  5. 5 milkmaid79 December 12, 2007 at 11:40 am

    Shit damn fuck- my morning mantra! Rest assured that post-armageddon the only things left on this earth will be roaches and stupid people! :X hugs

  6. 6 lazyppod December 12, 2007 at 12:37 pm

    It should be against the law for stupid women to talk about infertility.

    B is right, kick her in the nads!

  7. 7 kittenroar5 December 12, 2007 at 3:25 pm

    I want to kick her too. I really starting to loathe these people.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


