I have a question…

So, now that we all have to use “green” shopping bags, and we all have to buy our own…is it wrong to use a Whole Foods bag at Trader Joes? Has anyone established the rules yet for this? Cause I have whole foods bags, but I haven’t bit the bullet yet and bought Traders ones. I’m sure there will be a gaggle of people out there with an opinion so here:

I open my blog to you. Please. Tell the people how you feel about the cross-use of grocery store baggage…

Should we even get into the whole designer series of bags I hear are making it to a Barney’s near you? Nah. Only a fucking moron would pay $80 for a bag they are going to fill with spillable items such as milk, ice cream and bleach.

Carry on…

5 Responses to “I have a question…”


  1. 1 kittenroar5 December 4, 2007 at 4:46 pm

    I’m worried about this too. I bought three Kroger bags, but I’m a little sheepish about bringing them into Whole Foods. What is the protocol?

  2. 2 milkmaid79 December 4, 2007 at 4:48 pm

    I guess this hasn’t moved east yet… except to Ikea. Maybe I will just carry my Ikea bag everywhere BUT turn it inside out. Hummm…

  3. 3 anne nahm December 4, 2007 at 8:23 pm

    I say, take in the competitors’ and see if they will try to switch you to their brand for free. Free advertising!

  4. 4 b December 5, 2007 at 9:54 am

    Okay, you guys are freaks for worrying about this. I agree with anne nahm…a little healthy competition never hurt anyone. Wave it under their noses!!!

  5. 5 lna4va December 14, 2007 at 3:53 pm

    I love the whole food bags. There roomy and they have a large handle sooooo they go everywhere, to Trader Joe’s, Shaws and of course Whole Foods. I say the bag that is the best-gets to go everywhere.

    Love the blog.
    lna


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


