No winners here

Here’s Kathy bitching for a moment:

So I did the NaBloPoMo challenge.  I thought, why not?  I am always up for a challenge and I talk way too much anyway.  I mean, I’ve practically written a post a day since I started my blog!

When you add into the equation that there will be prizes…and that I could win something… well, the whole thing changes.  Now I’m in a competition and I hate losing.  It doesn’t matter to me at all that its really just a random drawing and that the prizes are suppose to be silly motivators to keep ya going…I. Must. Win.

I didn’t win anything.  The practical side of me knows that it was just the luck of the draw and the success of having completed a post a day is winning enough.  But the bitch side of me says “I wrote more then a post a day and wrote even when I had nothing to say for nothing??”

Sorry, I’m just bitching.  Let’s all move on…

2 Responses to “No winners here”


  1. 1 b December 3, 2007 at 11:08 am

    I bet you’re a lot of fun to have over for game nights..huh?

  2. 2 lazyppod December 4, 2007 at 11:20 am

    Hello, my name is Deena and I am a Starbuck’s addict…


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


