1 800 don’t kill yourself…

I’m so busy today, I could spit. I’ve been goin nuts all day and running around like a crazy person. Well, a different kind of crazy then usual. What a day, what a day.

I finally get a chance to sit down and check my bloggy blog and I notice that someone has done a particularly disturbing google search to get here. Will the creator of “I have to die today” please raise your hand? You don’t need to be shy, we’re all very friendly here.

I am so sorry to hear that one of you out there feels that today is the day. I really, truly do hope that this is not so for you. Obviously you are having a hard time right now and in need of some comfort. Perhaps reading about the shitfest that is my life will help bring you off the ledge? Please try, ender of one’s life. Try. Maybe this image of daisies will cheer you up:

Not working? Well then maybe you are looking for something a bit stronger:

Since I’m not sure what your poison is, I’ve gathered a selection.

We have all had those days. Believe me, when I had my miscarriage, I thought about my “accidental” death every other minute. But there are options for you. Meds and booze work for me. Not necessarily together. But possibly.

Anyway, I couldn’t resist a shout out to someone requesting to end it all today. I’m sorry. Please don’t.

OK back to my zillion things to do….anyone figured out how to clone me yet? No? Well then get on that please!

NOTE:  nowhere in this post do I mean that one should “poison” themselves with booze and drugs.  That is absolutely NOT WHAT I’M SAYING HERE.  Being that I have fielded phone calls today from friends ready to abandon me in the woods for such remarks, I felt it was a good idea to respond.

Nobody should ever kill themselves. Its simply NOT the answer.

1 Response to “1 800 don’t kill yourself…”


  1. 1 geohde November 29, 2007 at 10:34 pm

    Well said.

    I’ve been getting a lot of hits from people who ‘need a hobby’ lately, and I’m stumped as to how I’m meant to help.

    J


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


