A sprinkling of this, a dash of that.

I’m bringin it back…

I love my cooking.

I don’t really know where I got the cooking gene from. My mother aint no 5 star chef. My family thinks the can opener and the microwave are the two tools any good chef can’t live without. Their “own secret recipe” can be found on the shelves of any super market in America. No really. Want to try some of my father’s award winning recipe for baked beans? Hormel spent years extracting and dissecting his recipe until they perfected it. Hormel, being the givers that they are, has now rewarded us with it.

Back to me. I am a great cook. I absolutely love cooking. It makes me happy to feed other people. And I take it seriously when it comes to making it taste good. I have written several recipes that other people even use (even been published once!!). I’m not afraid to experiment and know enough about the basics to fix any strange results I might encounter. I don’t have to follow recipes – although I can if needed. And I’m not even afraid to cook for my chef friends. Actual real chefs like my food.

I’m glad I have this skill. If we ever have to start voting people out of San Francisco, my ability to keep everyone well fed and happy will hopefully keep me around…

2 Responses to “A sprinkling of this, a dash of that.”


  1. 1 b November 23, 2007 at 12:20 pm

    I’m glad that your Turkey day went well. Have a glorious Friday!

  2. 2 geohde November 23, 2007 at 11:21 pm

    Hiya Mz Thing,

    I’m sorry I’ve missed so many of your posts, my computer shat itself. Please forgive me, I’m back to dutiful reading,

    xx

    J


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


