Things that I am Thankful for: (in no particular order)

Mark.  My life would just not be the same without him.  He’s my best friend and the only person that puts up with me tirelessly.

My label maker.  Yeah can’t live without you.  You keep me from going insane.  You tell me where things go.  More importantly, you tell Mark where things go.  I am so grateful for you.

Tivo.  TV is my life.  Tivo has made it possible for me to keep tabs on what’s going on in my life.

My “children”.  Sandy and Monster keep our lives interesting.  If  we were to lose power, therefore rendering my Tivo useless, I would still have have the entertainment of my babies to keep me from thinking – an act we all know doesn’t end well for Kathy.

My life.  While I often spend endless hours bitching and moaning on my pute, I actually really do have a great life.  I have Mark.  We have great jobs that we both absolutely love.  We live in a fantastic city.  Its all good.  O, but please don’t think for one second that I could write that out without thinking about the giant hole in this lovely little family unit.  Think Normal Rockwell painting- sans anyone under 4’5″ at the table.  Maybe outline their  missing bodies with a little “you could be here”  in your mind…yeah that works.

Crystal Light on the go.  I drink a ridiculous amount of water.  I love water.  But darn it of those little suckers don’t taste delicious!  The perfectly portioned packs make my life even better.

My super soft slipper socks.  My old bff, L, gave them to me several years ago for xmas.  They’re so soft they’re like a baby’s blanket.  I absolutely love to get out of a warm bed, to a freezing room, and slip these little babies on.  The day just aint right without them.

All of my Grandparents are still alive.  I cannot even thank God enough for this one.  I mean how many people get to be in this little club with me?  How many 32 year olds can claim this?  And my Grandparents have great grandchildren they are watching grow up.  I am so thankful that they get to see enjoy this.  (Even if  none of those little ankle biters are mine).

1000 threat count sheets.  Its like sleeping in a cloud.  My princess skin will settle for nothing less.

Our LA house sold in 2 weeks.  Now on the surface, this really doesn’t sound all that exciting…until you remember that the housing market has tanked.  We were not in the position to sit on that one for a while when we moved up here.  We lucked out in such a huge way here that I still get anxious thinking about it.  Thank you thank you thank you.

My shoes.  Not for the obnoxious reason you might be thinkin though.  I was actually told that I might never wear cute shoes again after my foot accident.  There were several months where I simply couldn’t bear the thought of getting rid of them.  I have a lot of shoes and I love them.  Mostly heals.  I cried to my doctor and told him he needed to fix me so that I could wear heals again.  He did.  He works miracles.  And thank God he does, I look horrible in flats.

Bare Essentials.  Man if that stuff doesn’t make my skin feel and look like glass.  I’m like a china doll.

The Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade.  I mean nothing says Thanksgiving like the parade.  Nothing.  OK maybe football.  But absolutely nothing but the parade and football say Thanksgiving.  Wait also turkey.  OK, nothing but the parade, football and turkey say Thanksgiving…wait…

The Container Store.  Its like a second home to me.  Just thinking about it make my heart get a little warm.

Anti Depressants.  Nuf said.

Parking assist.  Backing up has never been my forte.  With this little upgrade, our cars are dent free.

The medical community specializing in infertility.  Without these fine representatives of some of the most advanced findings in science, not one of us would be looking forward to holding our own flesh and blood someday.  If there is anything for us to be thankful for, its our RE’s!!!

Wine.  You have come in so handy this year.  I owe you one.

Blogs.  I honestly never thought blogs were all that cool or interesting until I needed them.  When I found out that I was losing my baby, it was finding one particular blog written by our own, Julie from a little pregnant, that kept me from trying to fly off the Golden Gate.  She kept me laughing when there was nothing to laugh about.  She made me see that I was not alone.  When I started to write my own blog, I realized that there is a whole community out there of people just like me.  Now, I read all kinds of blogs.  I am so thankful for this outlet.

Muppets.  You didn’t really think I was going to leave you off the list did you?!?!  I am ever so thankful to have met you.  Each and every one of you have touched me, supported me, and made me laugh.  You are all exactly what I needed when I needed it.  I thank you.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!

2 Responses to “Things that I am Thankful for: (in no particular order)”


  1. 1 kittenroar5 November 23, 2007 at 10:19 am

    I like your list, but I especially like the fact that you included your RE. I hadn’t really thought of it like that, but 50 years ago, we’d be SOL. As a lesbian, I’d have been even worse off. So here’s to our REs! May they get us all pregnant and quickly!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


