I’m at a loss right now…

Am I missing something here?? Is it me? Please. Help me out.

We just got a delivery of this:

flowers.jpg

That was accompanied with this note:

note.jpg

From two people that have only once attempted contact in the last 2 months. Once. Uno. One email. That read “let us know when you’re done with this…”

Did the conversation go something like this?  “Silly Kathy with her silly ‘I’m not talking to you’…how cute.  I’m getting bored with the whole silent treatment though.  Let’s fuck with her and send her a $20 carnation arrangement.  O!  Here’s  red one – she hates red – perfect.  That outta piss her off pretty bad.  Then we can have some really fun entertainment for Dec.”??

I don’t get it. I’ll write more later. Right now I’m too upset….

5 Responses to “I’m at a loss right now…”


  1. 1 dayzofrain November 21, 2007 at 4:43 pm

    Can’t you give it back? Or leave it at their door?

    Good Lord.. what a pain in the butt… thank God my own father is too cheap to do something like that–and that we’ve got half a country between us

  2. 2 Orodemniades November 21, 2007 at 6:51 pm

    Um. Wow. Talk ‘I have no idea what you’re on about’ memory loss…geez. I’m not even sure I know what the hell to say to this. Although it does very much remind me of what Manuela of Thin Pink Line went/is going through with her parents, albeit with added German-ness and adoption hijinks. Her blog is passworded, but I think I have the pw somewhere if you have time to go through her archive…

  3. 3 Orodemniades November 21, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    Er, talk about ‘I have no idea…’

    I blame the Ovaltine I just drank.

  4. 4 kittenroar5 November 21, 2007 at 8:26 pm

    Remember:

    1. Fuck Rachel Ray and everyone else.
    2. Bury.
    3. Burn.
    4. Drink.


  1. 1 Mother? « B a b y B o u n d Trackback on June 23, 2008 at 8:51 am

Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


