Andy Gump serves VIP

I just have to come out and say it.  Just tell it like it is.  Here goes…

I used the nicest port-o-potty I have ever seen in my life this weekend.  It was actually rather lovely.  Instead of the standard door, 4 walls, and a basic hole (leaving out too much detail of the accompanying stench usually associated), this one was a double wide.  It had your standard hole however, it also had a standing lamp, a table, several designer magazines, and a flower!

This was not one of those traveling bathrooms for the rich.  We’re not talking the marble sinks and what nots.  This was a standard andy gump with a tiny bit of style.  It took me so by surprise that I felt I needed to share.

Why was I even anywhere that required such a necessity?  Well, on our house hunting excursion, Mark and I spent a bit of time at a brand new development by the bay.  Its not even close to done being built, but we took the whole tour and saw all of the potential.  We weren’t actually interested in purchasing, but our realtor represents the building and for kicks, wanted to show it to us.  Its actually quite nice, but not what we’re looking for.

I realize that this post is a bit off topic, but still.  Sometimes a little insight into the inner workings of a standard construction site bathroom can’t be half bad, right?  I certainly took me by surprise.  I mean this was a construction zone.  Complete with hard hats for tours and all.  If I hadn’t reached desperate proportions, I would have never considered this activity.  I guess its kinda lucky for me.  If you can call any sort of public bathroom experience lucky…

4 Responses to “Andy Gump serves VIP”


  1. 1 b November 19, 2007 at 3:33 pm

    Dude, anytime there isn’t standing urine on the floor, and a tootsie roll floater near the top of the hole..you’ve gotten lucky with a port o potty.

  2. 2 kittenroar5 November 19, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    Are you drinking at lunch again?

  3. 3 anne nahm November 19, 2007 at 7:54 pm

    I’m very jealous that you are house hunting. Also, around here there is a port-o-potty brand called ‘honey pot’. Which is the grossest. name. evah.

  4. 4 geohde November 19, 2007 at 10:02 pm

    Flowers in the can?

    Class, all the way,

    J


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


