Egg on my face

I know its Friday, and I should be spewing out all sorts of lovelies about myself, but I’m not really feelin it today. Not because I’m sad or depressed or wish to jump of a building or anything. Just not so gloriously happy as to wish to brag about how fantastic I am.

I’m also kinda bummed that nobody out there in Muppet land is willing to share their most intimate pats on the backs of one’s self with me. I was kinda hoping I’d get to hear that other people out there are as weird as I am and like things about themselves while simultaneously complaining about them publicly. I haven’t been very successful in this area. I guess this must mean that I stand alone as the town bragger of all things me.

O well. Maybe I’ll have more to like about myself later. But today, I’ll just hide over here in the corner. Red faced and humble.

NOTE:  I am a horrible Muppet.  I failed to give a shout out to the 2 lovely Muppets out there that did, in fact, tell me their secret ego rising thoughts.  K and B…I owe you a skyscraper full of gratitude.  You both spilled your guts out about how great you both think you are.  Did it feel good?  I hope so.  So no, I am not speaking of you two.  I’m really not trying to reprimand anyone at all, just sad that my silly lil idea was not founded.  O well.

But K and B…thank you 🙂

4 Responses to “Egg on my face”


  1. 1 b November 16, 2007 at 2:08 pm

    hmm, both the little wifey and I both shared something about ourselves last Friday. Are we the unmentionable muppets?

  2. 2 b November 16, 2007 at 3:10 pm

    okay..i forgive you.

    I actually like your “silly” little idea..and was all prepared to share something else with you. But now..if you’re not going to show us yours…well…you know the rest.

  3. 3 geohde November 16, 2007 at 5:14 pm

    🙂

    Is muppets the same as people inside the computer? If so, I apologise for notjoining in, I just don’t have much nice to say about my sorry self!

    Nothin’ wrong with your positive-self-regard posts, it’s healthy,

    J

  4. 4 kittenroar5 November 16, 2007 at 7:48 pm

    Just let me know, and I’ll splay more secrets for the world (or just you) to see!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


