These boots were made for walkin

Ever have one of those days where you’re extra jittery and feel like you’re either going to barf or pass out at any moment?  O you haven’t?  Well then please step aside, this is my post.

I feel like crud.  There really is no reason for this.  I mean I was only kept up all night because our horrible  downstairs neighbors threw a party that started at 1am and ended about 4:30am.  Who even does that??  I mean really?  Who is sitting around at 12:30am and says “man I wish we had something to do tonight.  Do we know anyone having a party?”?  Seriously WTF?

So its thrown me off kilter today.  I’m totally swamped at work and exhausted from my apartment rave.  I’m too old for this.  I guess project:house needs to step it up a notch so I can get the heck out of Dodge.

NOTE: in true Kathy revenge fashion, I put on my highest, sharpest, loudest heals just to walk all around our apartment this morning.  O no.  I did not wear them to work, they are too high for that.  More of a valet shoe really.  But at about 7am it really felt right to “work them in”.  All over the apartment.  Sans area rugs.  While playing catch with Sandy.

4 Responses to “These boots were made for walkin”


  1. 1 b November 12, 2007 at 3:08 pm

    Getting even never gets old, does it? I do not miss our old apartment, not one little bit.

  2. 2 geohde November 12, 2007 at 3:58 pm

    Good idea on the heels. I think a loud phone conversation or two would have been beneficial, also. ANd forgetting your alarm clock and letting it run all day 🙂

    J

  3. 3 kittenroar5 November 12, 2007 at 6:50 pm

    OMG! At our apartment, B would scream and yell and bang on walls and call the police until I almost cried! One time she even hung out a window without a bra and screamed at the nefarious noise makers. She has very large, well, you know.

  4. 4 meg November 12, 2007 at 7:15 pm

    I LOVE that you walked around in your shoes this morning. That is freakin hilarious… that is what those silly partiers get!!!!! You crack me up!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


