BH9 in 2007

Just a quick observation:

I’m watching a little  throwback to my high school days right now, “Beverly Hills 90210”.  This is some fine quality tellie right here.  When was the last time any of you sat and watched a some BH9?  I know its on 24 hours a day these days, but still, when have any of you actually watched it?

Today’s episode started out with a really fantastic cameo from the legendary band “Color Me Bad“.  Good ol Donna is in love with them and wow, they’re in town!  Can you believe it?!?  Brenda, Donna, and Kelly are all (I’m assuming) going to spend the next 55 minutes or so trying to meet the bad…

I know there was a time where I was completely glued to the TV every Wednesday night at 8.  This show was the best thing on TV.  All the boys were hot, all the girls wore the best cloths (except Andrea Zuckerman), and everyone I knew was riveted.  But wow.  This show is really just a giant crapball of nonsense.   Its quite laughable actually.

In some ways, the show is just as entertaining as it was then, but for entirely different reasons.  These wacky teenagers and their crazy antics.  HA!  But not at all surprising that none of them are actually brilliant A list actors.  Not like anyone’s acting skills catapulted them…but still gotta love how innocent Donna was.

3 Responses to “BH9 in 2007”


  1. 1 katarinajellybeana November 11, 2007 at 1:33 pm

    I got season one for a friend last Christmas and she DIDN’T LIKE IT,although she was totally the show’s bitch.

    My theory is she couldn’t be so cool as to OWN the DVD.

  2. 2 Hilary (The Trying Game) November 11, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    I can’t believe you brought up BH9. I watch it whenever I can catch it. Just a few episodes ago, I saw the one where Kelly was trapped in the fire during the rave that Steve threw. OMG I loved every second of it! Such a rad show. I wish it was on right now…

    Oh yeah, and regarding Color Me Badd — I’m proud/ashamed to say I actually saw them in concert back in the day. Tick tock ya don’t stop…

  3. 3 geohde November 11, 2007 at 8:01 pm

    I never watched it. I couldn’t suspend my disbelief of mid-30s actors pretending to be teens 🙂

    J


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


