Mark and I are “expecting”

O but not ME and Mark. Was that confusing? Pardon me.

I want to give a quick shout out to my home-girl, JLo. For anyone that lives in a compound, under a rock, or averts their eyes from everything, JLo announced that she is “expecting” on Thursday night. She carefully chose her words. No, nobody said “I’m pregnant” or anything. We all know I get that.

You go JLo. Congratulations. Both for finally feeling comfortable enough about it all to announce it and for being preggers in the first place. I don’t know you. I don’t even know if you truly had “issues”. But if you did, I’m so so SO happy that you finally are getting what I know you’ve wanted for a while now. I’m even more excited to see that it’s obviously all going well for you because you’ve graduated to a trimester full of nothing but happy thoughts and confidence. No more “if I say it out loud it will go away”. You are finally expecting. It couldn’t have happened to a…..wait. It most definitely could have happened to a better person. ME damn it. I kid I kid.
For anyone else out there that has visuals of me sitting in a small dark room/closet that’s been wallpapered in posters, lit by only candlelight, and the faint sound of Jenny from the Block in the background, get a life people. Can’t one infertile just be happy for another one? Geesh.

5 Responses to “Mark and I are “expecting””


  1. 1 katarinajellybeana November 9, 2007 at 2:20 pm

    Mr. JB was pissed when he heard it on the news until I said that she had been through multiudes of crap to get there.

    Then he was extremely happy for her.

    Good man, that Mr. JellyBeana

  2. 2 Hilary (The Trying Game) November 9, 2007 at 4:24 pm

    I don’t know how JLo got preggers (she doesn’t talk about it) but, like Miss JellyBeana, I understand that she had been struggling for a while. I’m happy for her, but I really wish she had been more open about her story. I know how hard it can be to talk about it, but JLo is in such a great position to open people’s eyes about infertility, and the challenges of getting pregnant. The public just don’t know. I applaud those celebs like Marcia Cross and the Dixie Chicks, who have shared their infertility trials and tribulations with the world. I think it helps bring awareness to this very real, very common issue.

    Thems be my 2 cents for the day!

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. 3 geohde November 9, 2007 at 9:23 pm

    I have to say that it may make me a bitter person, but I’m still kinda jealous that A: she’s pregnant, and B: she could afford any damn treatment she needed to get there.

    J

  4. 4 b November 10, 2007 at 9:02 am

    I can’t wait to read those words when they apply to you and YOUR Mark.

  5. 5 kittenroar5 November 11, 2007 at 10:22 am

    I don’t understand all the hoopla… when her belly was obvious, why the secrecy?


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


