No vacancy in the Mommy Clan

What a crap tackular day in the neighborhood.  I’ll explain:

New girl started this week so we all took her out for a welcome lunch.  (We’re big on fun, social, happy, team playing activities)  Big group of us.  At least 15.  (Company paid so usually means the Kato’s of the word show their faces.)

Get to the restaurant.  Sit down.  Only to be completely surrounded by the mommy clan AND the new girl (who happens to be a proud member since Monday.  It said so on her mommy clan badge).  As I was completely trapped, there was no escape options to be had.  I was just going to have to suck it up and listen to nothing but stories about each and every one of their glorious children for the next 1000 hours.  Most of them have new babies.  Some have 2 or 3 kids.  Just a fucking laugh riot this was going to be for little ol me.

What made it worse was that on exactly two occasions during this shitfest, the words “Kathy, you need to get on it.  What are you waiting for” were uttered.   Seriously?  Fuck you.  Fuck all of you.  Fuck you for being born.  Fuck you for reminding me of my favorite short coming.  Fuck you for making me remember Ashley and want to cry at a work lunch.  And fuck you for even being in the presence of me.  Just. Fuck. You.

I could go on and on and on about how they don’t know my plight.  I could try to brush it off and accept that they meant no harm.  Yes.  I could do all of those things.  But not today.  Today I can’t because today I still hurt like fucking hell about all of this.  I have to stop the baby train, take a connection to project:house, and hope to meet back up with baby train at the next destination.  That’s fucking hard enough for me.  I don’t need to be reminded of how off kilter I am in the procreation factory.  I’m well aware thank you.   Fuck.

I feel like a big ball of horribleness right now.  I’m angry.  I’m sad.  I’m fucking upset.  This type of thing should not happen to good people.

BTW – anyone keeping count of my frivolous use of the word fuck or any variations, it was 12.

9 Responses to “No vacancy in the Mommy Clan”


  1. 1 Tracy November 7, 2007 at 1:09 pm

    What the fuck?

    Don’t you just want to be frankly honest with people sometimes? Example:

    Rude relative: You better get working on it girl! You aren’t getting any younger! (actual statement made by one of my actual relatives…)
    Tracy: Well, after trying for 3 1/2 years, undergoing 18 medicated cycles, plus 4 invasive, complicated and failed fertility procedures, along with one miscarriage, we just haven’t managed to pull it off. But THANK YOU for reminding me. It’s very fucking kind of you.

  2. 2 katarinajellybeana November 7, 2007 at 1:25 pm

    Stupid fucking cows.

    May their teats droop to their knees prematurely!!!

  3. 3 geohde November 7, 2007 at 1:41 pm

    Yeah…eff them!

    🙂

    J

  4. 4 meg November 7, 2007 at 2:30 pm

    I don’t blame you for using the F word 12 times. It is needed for situations like this.

    Someone at a business meeting the other day when talking about her kids and what they were going for at Halloween… turned to me and said “how many kids do you have”. I wanted to sit there and tell her “well thanks for ASSUMING I have kids…. I am so glad children came so easily to you and you just ASSUME that everyone around you has them as well. I have been trying for almost 2 years and no luck yet assmunch” But, I just looked at her and said… “no any YET”.

    I hope your day gets better.

  5. 5 b November 7, 2007 at 2:34 pm

    Fucking bitches! I agree with the other posters..pull the truth out of your ass when someone asks a shitty question like that. I bet it wouldn’t happen again. Fuckers. Skanky whores.

  6. 6 kittenroar5 November 7, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    Fuck. Sorry. I agree… fuck them all.

  7. 7 Hilary November 7, 2007 at 8:25 pm

    Well that is just about the worst thing I’ve heard in a long time. I can’t believe how horribly insensitive people can be. Your story made me really hate your coworkers.

    Fuckity fuck fuck fuck.

    I am so sorry that happened to you today. I am sending a diarrhea curse to all those bitches you work with.

    And I’m sending YOU a big cyber-hug.

  8. 8 A November 7, 2007 at 10:40 pm

    I love the fact that you have the types of commenters who use the phrase “skanky whores.” You win! And I am sorry I haven’t been there for you more this week. It’s Suckville for us both.

  9. 9 b November 8, 2007 at 8:13 am

    Skanky whore is a perfectly acceptable label here down south. Just call us her hillbilly cousins! : )


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


