I beg of you

Dearest AF,

Maybe I didn’t make myself very clear the last time I reached out to you.  I really wanted a visit.  A quick little detour while you continue on your travels.  This was absolutely NOT an invitation to use me as your personal roadside motel.  You come in, and out and in and out.  If you aren’t getting a welcome reception by your other patrons, please don’t blame that on me.  I am not a welcome substitute for your rejection.  I don’t need to see you as often as you keep showing up.  Its rather tiresome and its starting to effect my social life – more importantly my sex life.

For years, we’ve settled into a routine of no more then once a month.  Let’s keep it that way.  Once a month should be a maximum.  Once.  A.  Month.   Any more then that and I’m afraid our relationship will become strained.  More like the kind of relationship I have with my mother and nobody likes that.

So please, AF, let’s go back to the way it was.  Stop hangin around.  It’s really time to GOOOO.

Yours,

Desperately seeking a weekend romp with my husband

3 Responses to “I beg of you”


  1. 1 Hilary November 3, 2007 at 1:15 pm

    I hear that. I am on 21 days of birth control pills (part of the lead-up to the IVF) and I started spotting on CD9. Well let me tell you, it hasn’t stopped and it’s been a week now. I’m getting really tired of ruining my undies here (sorry TMI). I don’t know why being on the pill is doing this, but I’m told it can happen. Really frustrating. GO AWAY AF!

  2. 2 geohde November 3, 2007 at 3:45 pm

    🙂

    Yep.

    I last menstruated 25 days ago and I’ve been doing my level best to have a period (despite the ivf drugs) for the last week.

    Mmmmmm. Fun.

    J

  3. 3 kittenroar5 November 6, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    I’m waiting… and waiting … Send it over here, will ya?


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


