Pearly whites

Its Friday again.  You all know what that means….time to pull out my bag of confidence and dig really far down deep in there for something I like about myself!!!  Let me pull up my sleeves and get down in there….be right back…

I have great teeth.

Teeth?  That’s what I came up with?  Well yes.  I really do have great teeth.  They are perfectly straight, naturally, and still pretty darn white (although I’d love a visit with Mr. Bright White just for fun).  Over my life, I have had exactly 3 dentists go wild over my mouth.   No gingivitis, no cavities, not a single dental procedure has been performed in my mouth.  Wait…I did have my wisdom teeth pulled, but for some reason I don’t think that counts.  Not following?  Well then you are allowed to say I have had 1 procedure.  I’m OK with that.

I can’t say that I’ve ever been all that diligent about tooth maintenance.  I do brush my teeth and overall try to keep my teeth in good health, however, I rarely floss.  For some very odd reason, my teeth seem to be fine with this.  They are steadfast on being beautiful and this is why we remain friends.

When I was 24, I had a dentist pull in a few of his dental hygienists to take a look at my mouth.  It was a very odd thing, but he could not believe that I hadn’t ever had braces or a retainer and had teeth like this.  They were all very surprised and complementary.  While flattered, there is of course a part of me that then questioned his abilities in the oral profession, but at least it made me feel good to be a spectacle of textbook perfection.

I hope to continue this affinity with my teeth well into my advancing years.  And for today…I will smile brightly knowing that I do have good teeth.  🙂

2 Responses to “Pearly whites”


  1. 1 b November 2, 2007 at 12:18 pm

    So, are you planning on doing toothpaste commercials? Just don’t do the mouthwash commercials..those people always look ridiculous.

  2. 2 Hilary November 2, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    I just love positive Fridays…

    Just wanted to tell you that I think we are Teeth Twins.

    I love my teeth as well – they are clean, straight, white and they’ve never had a cavity nor have I ever worn braces.

    I too had my wisdom teeth pulled.

    I too have had many a dentist go nuts over my teeth.

    We are very lucky!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


