Project: Halloween takeover

Yesterday, I managed to avoid all candy temptations.  I did not give in once!  Not a single taste bud in my mouth enjoyed the yummy goodness that is sugar.  An extremely grand feet from my perspective.  (Quick pat on the back for me…OK I’m done.)

Today, however, due to horrible coworkers not letting their children have their candy, I have consumed the following:

  • 2 mini almond joys
  • 1 mini snickers
  • 1 mini Hershey bar
  • 1 twizzler
  • 4,894 mini tootsie rolls

You know, none of this makes any sense to me.  Why do we send our children out to collect the deliciousness that is candy if we are only going to then pass it on to our unlucky  coworkers who have no willpower?  The children are sad.  The coworkers are sad.  Nothing about this makes any sense to me.  Shouldn’t we just send our children out to GIVE the neighborhood candy?  See, now that makes sense to me.  They learn the gift of giving.  They get to wear costumes and go door to door.  They appreciate the evening.  And everyone is happy.

Wait…would that candy they drop off still end up in my office?  Yeah I have a feeling it would.  OK so there’s a flaw in my reasoning but what do you want from me?  I’m all hopped up on sugar!!!

4 Responses to “Project: Halloween takeover”


  1. 1 Hilary November 1, 2007 at 5:40 pm

    Very unfair of your coworkers to present you with candy whilst you’re at work. I am at my most vulnerable at work.

    But hey, looking at your list, it doesn’t look like you ate all that much really. If it were me, I would have tripled your consumption in seconds flat!

  2. 2 katarinajellybeana November 1, 2007 at 9:21 pm

    I believe I ate 97 flobbity jillion dum-dums today.

    And I hate dum-dums. They’re old lady candy.

  3. 3 babybound November 1, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    They are TOTALLY old lady candy!!

  4. 4 b November 2, 2007 at 9:02 am

    It was probably that one twizzler that pushed you over the edge.

    I like dum dums..especially the cream soda ones…does that make me an old lady?


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


