Brownies bite

Early morning, internal dialogue inside Kathy’s head:

“Should I make a sandwich for lunch today?  No, I really need to eat a light lunch after that crazy burger I ate yesterday.  Should I do an apple, Special K snack bites, and tea?  Yeah that’s probably a good idea and then I’ll have grilled chicken and spinach for dinner and feel back on track.  O…how the hell did my towel get on the floor?!?!?!  Must wash towel…no burn towel.  OK I have the apple already at work.  Just bring the snack bites and the tea.  Done. Don’t forget to make note to buy towels on the way home!!”

Actual lunchtime activity:

“Hey Kathy want to walk with me to whole foods to get a card for B for his birthday?”  “Helz yeah I do!”

  • The purchase of a half cobb salad and a more-then-full mint brownie commenced….
  • Finished horribly unhealthy salad disguised as good-for-you fair (bacon is never an ingredient in real salad)
  • Promise to eat only half of more-then-whole brownie and save the other half for tomorrow – check
  • After 1 bite of brownie realize that it is far too large and too rich to eat in one day anyway (thank God) – check
  • After 4 bites realize that disciplined eating has never been a strength of mine (and damn if this brownie isn’t sent to me from God himself) – check
  • Intent on eating entire more-the-whole brownie before next meeting….
  • Finished entire fucking more-then-whole brownie – check

Damn it.

4 Responses to “Brownies bite”


  1. 1 Hilary October 29, 2007 at 4:40 pm

    ha ha ha ha your internal dialogue sounds a lot like the one I recenly had with a monster sized piece of carrot cake. Too funny.

  2. 2 geohde October 29, 2007 at 8:01 pm

    Must. Buy. Brownie……

  3. 3 kittenroar5 October 30, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    And where is my brownie? Muppets deserve chocolate too.

  4. 4 babybound October 30, 2007 at 11:09 pm

    Awww kittenroar…if I could fax you one you know I would. In fact I wish you had taken the one I was eating…. Next time my friend…next time.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


