Googling is the new stalking

Does anyone else stalk people online as I do? Yeah I admit it. I am an Internet stalker. If visions of me with a set of night vision goggles and a black ninja outfit help the visual, then bring. it. on.

My most guilty stalking comes in the form of my former best friend. In fact, she writes a blog as well that I only recently found (with the help of my bff google) and this blog comes in so handy for internet updates to my stalker journal (OK I don’t really have one of those….or…do…I??). I have spoken of her before as she recently had a 3rd baby. The one and only reason that I know of this is said blog. In my most stalkerish way, I learned this evening that she has, in fact, given birth to a healthy baby boy and I even know the name (out of respect I will not post that). Jealous? Absolutely. Sad? Even more so.

We have not spoken in 2 years. I’d like to say that it is because of a horrible huge fight that she was 100% responsible for and therefore I am a victim here, but its not really that simple. To sum it up, we hit an impass that was not going to be fixed. Her husband got in the way, and I would absolutely NEVER ask someone to make a choice between their husband and me. I do feel there was wrong doing on her part – as I’m sure she feels as well – but the husband interference (dictatorship verging on compound leader status in my eyes) is not something that just goes away.

Let’s just leave it at that.

I miss her a lot. Yes I’m jealous of her ability to make babies at the ease of sprinkling sugar on a cookie, but I’m far more sad about her addition to the family because I would love so much to be a part of it. Its not possible right now so please refrain from all advice in that direction. I love L a lot. I will never think ill of her. I wish it could be different, but it cannot.

So even though I cannot say it to her, I want to say congratulations, L. I’m glad you are having the family that you wanted. Please keep writing your blog because I enjoy stalking you reading it. I’ll always be here for you if you ever do need me. I hope you can think of me the same as I think of you. With nothing but love.

OK I need to continue my stalking for the evening…..some of those high school boyfriends are really asking for it….

4 Responses to “Googling is the new stalking”


  1. 1 geohde October 19, 2007 at 10:40 pm

    It’s a real shame that life gets in the way of friendships sometimes….

    Thank goodness for the internet, eh?

    J

  2. 2 b October 20, 2007 at 8:47 am

    I have no idea which muppet your ninja stalking skills makes you. I’m working on it though. Sucks about your friend. It would be easier not to miss people if we hated them, huh?

  3. 3 Hilary October 20, 2007 at 12:59 pm

    I like to stalk ex-boyfriends 🙂

    Unfortunately, I haven’t really found anything juicy yet…

  4. 4 dayzofrain October 20, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    Me and Goole Stalker are good friends. I like being informed.

    I usually find something juciy– to the point where I am lucky and catch it before said person deletes it from the internet world.

    Sorry about your friend. I have a few like that–where I wish I could be apart of their lives but they don’t want me there.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


