Think positively, its contagious.

It dawned on me this morning that all of us infertile ladies and gents have a lot to hate not like about ourselves – our empty uterus’s, our stupid ovaries, our spermless man bags, whatever it is, we all get very frustrated with our broken parts. We write about it, talk about it, and even think about it 24 hours a day. The problem with this is that the broken part thoughts start to seep into other parts of our minds and effect thoughts of all kinds. If we let them, our thoughts can turn quite damaging and we begin to lose who we are. I believe this is when we turn into bitter infertiles. I believe that all of us old infertility geezers have experienced the death of our thoughtful minds at some point and go through a rebirth. It is only after this turning point that we are truly able to continue down this horribly bumpy, full of spikes, shaky, having giant balls of burning marshmallow thrown at you path without further thought damage. (well….less of it)

For this reason, I feel that today I’d like to focus my post on something completely shallow that I like about myself. If the bad stuff can be detrimental to my outlook, the good stuff can be just as invasive right? So here goes:

I like my hair. I have hair that a lot of people wish they had. It can be really really curly and look great, or blown straight with not a hint of curl peeping through. Its long, blond, and has really beautiful layers of color. I don’t really have to put much of anything in it. Its soft, and thick, has great body and best of all, it does not get greasy that fast. I can go 2, sometimes 3 days without a wash and it looks just fine.

I get a lot of complements on my hair. Those of you real peeps out there that know me and read this have even been the culprits :-). I can be a bit of a chameleon with so many options and I love that. It looks great down and even better up. It frames my face nicely. So there you have it, I like my hair.

Its important to remember that there are some good attributes in all of us and we all know the ones we like. I would love to hear what you all like about yourselves in the category of totally shallow and even ego driven. These are the easiest things to identify, but the hardest to admit. Being that this is somewhat anonymous, admit away!!! (plus I absolutely love reading comments…not sure why, but its addictive)

6 Responses to “Think positively, its contagious.”


  1. 1 Cece October 12, 2007 at 11:15 am

    I have good hair too! It’s naturally blond and straight. And nice soft skin.

    : )

    Good idea for a post… it’s hard to remember the good things when you are poking yourself with needles for something that 16 year old crack heads get without even wanting, isn’t it!

  2. 2 katarinajellybeana October 12, 2007 at 11:33 am

    Hmmm…

    I love my giant, round behind (although Mr. JellyBeana is the one who really clued me in to how great it is). At Disneyworld, I overheard a Brit say “Now there’s a bottom I’d like to smack!”

    I have really lovely ears. Just perfect for pretty, dangly earrings.

    I have a super sexy voice. Well, not all the time. But I have a lovely speaking voice. And I make really great intercom announcements.

  3. 3 geohde October 12, 2007 at 4:48 pm

    Can I trade in my brillo pad for your hair?

  4. 4 kittenroar5 October 14, 2007 at 8:02 pm

    Yea, I’ll trade you hair in a second. Pics?


  1. 1 Is my hair fertile? « B a b y B o u n d Trackback on February 3, 2008 at 12:26 pm
  2. 2 This has nothing to do with anything « B a b y B o u n d Trackback on June 15, 2009 at 3:42 pm

Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


