Sometimes egg whites are bad.

OK I’m totally having a problem with my vagina.  That’s right I said it.  You may all take your right hands and gently lift your chins back up to its proper place under your upper lip.  Thank you.

You know that gross stringy, somewhat reddish, brownish, egg yolk of a gift that sometimes graces your undies (or TP if its a little shy) as a somewhat disturbing messenger that your about to get a little visit from AF?  Yeah that stuff.  Well, I have it.  I’ve had it for a couple of days.  In case anyone forgot to bring their abacus to this post and has left their BabyBound fertility calendar out in the rain, I had my period 2 weeks ago. Seriously?  WTF?

As if all this baby crap wasn’t weird enough, now my body has spontaneously altered its flushing of one’s innards from every once in a while when it has nothing better to do (or every 6 months for you sticklers) to TWO WEEKS????? Not that I really care all that much about my period.  I really don’t.  Its never been “bad” (except during cycles) but common.  Nobody wants a biweekly visit.  That’s crazy.

Anyone still left reading this post who hasn’t run out of the room screaming in horror or thinking I’m playing an early Halloween prank, I raise my glass to you for your patronage and your courage.  Good day.

9 Responses to “Sometimes egg whites are bad.”


  1. 1 geohde October 12, 2007 at 10:57 pm

    Ahhh. Takes me back, this post does.

    To the good old days of random PCOS bleeding before all the fertility drugs. Sometime two weeks straight. SOmetimes not for 6 months.

    I hope that your uterus sorts itself out real soon.

  2. 2 Erin October 12, 2007 at 11:05 pm

    Man, that sucks. Though I don’t have to tell you that. I had this happen to me last month. Had AF… then 4 days later had spotting. Then nothing. Three days later…spotting. And off and on like that all month. It was retarded. This month, I took clomid. No spotting so far. *shrugs*

  3. 3 katarinajellybeana October 13, 2007 at 12:07 am

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

    I started spotting today too. That exact same kind of spotting. Randomly. Day 8, period wrapped up 4 days ago.

    Yup. Same damned person.

  4. 4 Michelle October 13, 2007 at 3:18 pm

    Hi! Sorry about the spotting. Just FYI – WHEN (and that’s a big when) I get EWCM around days 10-14 of my cycle, it starts off looking like that… Just sending a positve thouht/possible explanation…

  5. 5 Eviena October 14, 2007 at 11:59 am

    You’ve got EWCM with brownish spotting? Hmmm…not normal, but you already know that. I wish I could tell you a secret or get you a magical potion that could cure it, but I’ve got nothing of that sort.

    I tried acupuncture and it helped (I’m not promoting the acupuncture stuff but it has actually helped). I also have a book by Randine Lewis called “The Infertility Cure” and I’ve been reading it like a bible, it is “food for the infertile woman’s soul”. Ahh…bliss.

  6. 6 kittenroar5 October 14, 2007 at 8:00 pm

    That doesn’t sound good. But I never bled until the drugs said to bleed. Yuck. Going to check it out with a doc?

  7. 7 reallifeinsc October 17, 2007 at 10:12 am

    I had the same thing happen to me about 10 days after my period and got online. I found an article that stated this:

    Spotting that occurs in the middle of your cycle or spotting that occurs some ten to fourteen days prior to the start of the next cycle is normal too. This spotting may occur during ovulation. Seeing a spot of blood during ovulation is considered an excellent fertility sign. It is thought that mid-cycle spotting occurs for one of two reasons. First reason is possibly that when the egg bursts through the follicle, a little bleeding may occur. This blood will then make its way out and show up as “spotting”. Or, during ovulation, the level of estrogens rise, and this sometimes prompts the uterus to shed a bit of lining, which shows up in the form of “spotting.”

    I found it at the website beyondfertility dot com

    Good luck!

  8. 8 riceroni March 5, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    i had that for the first time this month too. it’s my first month on clomid so i thought maybe it was that. i had it one day and it was gone. research on the internet says that it’s a common sign of ovulation if you get it mid-cycle. if you haven’t gotten AF yet, then maybe that was it?


  1. 1 Want to make a baby? « B a b y B o u n d Trackback on December 10, 2007 at 1:17 pm

Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


