Happy Birthday to me…sort of

In all my crazy sadness yesterday, I failed to mention that yesterday was my 1000th day of TTC.  That is One G for those of you speaking the language of the hood.  Wow.  That’s a long ass time to dedicate to something without seeing any return on your dollar aint it?  I would guess that in business, this would be considered a project “in the red” and layoffs would commence.  The joke is on them of course because my uterus has no form of HR so ha!

So here we sit, continuing to dump buttloads of  cash into this failing project.  We restructure, split, merge, bring in consultants, seek new investors, and continue to plummet.  Whatever.  Happy Birthday to me.

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday to me…sort of”


  1. 1 katarinajellybeana October 9, 2007 at 12:28 pm

    Sucky day.

    You can’t seem to get out of the steam roller’s way this week, can you?

  2. 2 NicaLMN October 9, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    Ma, there is no letdown like a family letdown.

    Maybe you should tell your family and sister about everything that you’ve been going through. (Or not. You know them better).

    But so you hear it (or read it) at least once: You are not wrong. Princess is wrong.

  3. 3 kittenroar5 October 9, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    Holy shit.

    1000 days. I haven’t even had 500 days or 6 cycles. You are a goddess of perseverance. I wish I had a pin or something I could give you. Then maybe we could get together and smelt it or poke the eyes out of those undeserving of fertility.

    Here’s a virtual shot of tequila, darlin’. I think I’ll have one with you.

  4. 4 geohde October 10, 2007 at 1:56 pm

    I don’t really want to say ‘happy’ 1000, but I do want to acknowlegde how hard it must be. I’m only up to 720!

    J

  5. 5 Erin October 11, 2007 at 2:41 pm

    I’m at 653 days…so I feel your pain.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


