Go Away Bad Houseguests!!

So one of the most notable benefits of being on a break is the ability to consume your beverage of choice without breaking any doctor’s orders.

In turn, one of the most notable side effect of infertility (for some) is the severe depression that can set in after countless negatives, sever dissapointments, and misscarriages.

These two phenomenons do not belong together.  They should not even be invited to the same party.

Wine + Depression = bad party

Sadly, they both stopped by my house last night and hung around for a bit.  Me being the Martha Stewart of hosting that I am, I felt it rude to send either of them on their way and welcomed them in.   Today I will spend most of the day cleaning up after them.   Neither of them has shown any sign of leaving (although wine has made several attempts to get out this morning) and seem to have settled in for a bit.

4 Responses to “Go Away Bad Houseguests!!”


  1. 1 katarinajellybeana September 26, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    Tequila makes me mean. Wine makes me sad.

    Especially if I’m already sad.

    Bleh.

  2. 2 geohde September 26, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    Alcohol is always a bad idea when I feel down. It only ends in (even more) tears.

    But I do it every time, can you say slow learner here?

    J

  3. 3 kittenroar5 September 26, 2007 at 7:13 pm

    My poison’s vodka. I invited her over a few weeks before this cycle started.

    Oh sweetie. I hope you feel better soon.

  4. 4 Kristen September 27, 2007 at 6:58 am

    Alcohol always brings me down and gives me a headache to boot. Tequila makes me ralph but give me vodka or rum anyday.

    I hope you’re feeling a bit better. XOXO


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


