I be strong woman

Finally. All is well with D. She called. We chatted. She opened up about her frightening fear of saying the wrong thing. We kissed and made up. All is right with the world again. Well, except for that baron uterus part. I’m still waiting in line for that one.

While we were chatting, she said “well you’re a stronger woman then I” to which I, of course, responded “Dude, I could freakin do an iron man with all this strength I’ve developed” at which point she threw out “you could do an iron man using just your uterus while holding up a house”.

Who’s with me ladies???

2 Responses to “I be strong woman”


  1. 1 katarinajellybeana September 19, 2007 at 7:18 am

    Good that D manned up and called. It sounds like she’s one to count on when the going gets tough, especially now since she has proclaimed the strength of your uterus.

  2. 2 kittenroar5 September 19, 2007 at 4:28 pm

    Whoa… I’m sorry that TTC/infertility has to be one those times in our lives in which we learn who are friends and who aren’t friends aren’t, but it is. The last two years has been like a light bulb shining through people, weeding out the bad and highlighting the good. And you are a strong woman. Go iron uterus.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


